Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Important Notices


Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Materials on this Web site were produced and/or compiled by the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada.

The material available on this Web site, is covered by the provisions of the This link will take you to another Web site Copyright Act, Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this Web site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal or public non-commercial use and may be reproduced—in part or in whole, and by any means—without charge or further permission, unless otherwise specified.

Users are required to:

  • exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • indicate both the complete title of the materials reproduced, and the author organization; and
  • indicate that the reproduction is a copy of an official work that is published by the Government of Canada and that the reproduction has not been produced in affiliation with, or with the endorsement of, the Government of Canada.

Unless otherwise specified, this authorization is also applicable to all published information regardless of its format.

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this Web site—in whole or in part—for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission from NSERC. Through the permission granting process, NSERC helps to ensure individuals/organizations wishing to reproduce Government of Canada materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate and up-to-date versions.

To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this Web site for commercial purposes, complete the Application for Copyright Clearance of NSERC’S Works form and send it to NSERC by e-mail, or by mail at:

Council Secretariat
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
350 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 1H5
Canada
E-mail: sectr@nserc-crsng.gc.ca

Reproduction of Government Symbols

The This link will take you to another Web site official symbols of the Government of Canada, including the “Canada” wordmark, the Arms of Canada, and the flag symbol may not be reproduced—whether for commercial or non-commercial purposes—without written authorization. Requests for authorization may be addressed to:

Federal Identity Program
Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
300 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0R5
Canada
E-mail: information@fip-pcim.gc.ca

Third-Party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on Government of Canada Web sites are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. This is particularly true of Web sites that are jointly operated by a Government of Canada institution and an external organization as part of a collaborative arrangement. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this Web site, contact us by:

E-mail: sectr@nserc-crsng.gc.ca
Mail: Council Secretariat
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
350 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 1H5
Canada

Hyperlinking Notice

The NSERC Web site provides links to various Web sites external to the Government of Canada. NSERC is not responsible for the accuracy, reliability or currency of the information contained on external sites. All reasonable efforts have been made to confirm the accuracy of external hyperlinks as of the "Updated" date available on all NSERC Web pages. Be aware that hyperlinks do change from time to time and, in some cases, those changes may not be reflected immediately. If you encounter broken links, contact us by e-mail at web@nserc-crsng.gc.ca.

Privacy Notice

The Government of Canada and NSERC are committed to providing visitors with Web sites that respect their privacy. This Privacy Notice summarizes the privacy policy and practices on NSERC Web sites.

  • NSERC Web sites do not automatically gather any specific personal information from you—such as your name, phone number or e-mail address. We would only obtain this type of information if you supply it by sending us an e-mail.
  • All personal information created, held or collected by NSERC is protected under the federal This link will take you to another Web site Privacy Act. This means that at any point of collection you will be asked for consent to collect your information, or advised of the authority for such collection. You will be informed of the purpose for which it is being collected and how to exercise your right of access to that information.
  • NSERC employs software programs to monitor network traffic to identify unauthorized attempts to upload or change information, or otherwise cause damage. This software receives and records the Internet Protocol (IP) address of the computer that has contacted our Web site, the date and time of the visit, and the pages visited. We make no attempt to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting our site unless an attempt to damage the site has been detected.
  • A "cookie" is a computer (text) file that is sent to a visitor's Web browser, by a Web server, in order to remember certain pieces of information. "Per-session cookies" are used on some portions of NSERC's Web site to store information within a session. During your visit to our Web site, your browser exchanges information with our Web server. Per-session cookies facilitate this exchange by reminding the server which computer is making the request. Visit our Help page for more information about This link will take you to another Web site persistent and per-session cookies.
  • NSERC employs a fully automated anti-spam filter to protect its employees and networks from spam. Incoming e‑mail messages that are flagged by the software as spam are deleted automatically by the technology without notification. The program is set to block e‑mail that is considered obvious spam because of its content (e.g. pornographic, racist, get-rich-quick schemes, junk commercial solicitations) as determined by general industry best practices.
  • Information on individual visitors is used by NSERC employees to respond to your request or to ensure the security of this system. We will only share information you give to us with another government department if your inquiry relates to that department. We do not use the information to create individual profiles, nor do we disclose this information to anyone outside the federal government without your consent.

Questions or comments regarding this policy, or the administration of the This link will take you to another Web site Privacy Act in NSERC, may be directed to the Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator by:

E-mail: atip-aiprp@nserc-crsng.gc.ca
Tel.: 613-995-6214
Fax: 613-943-1222
Mail: Council Secretariat
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
350 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 1H5
Canada

For additional information or concerns regarding your privacy rights under the Privacy Act, you may wish to contact:

Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada
Tel.: 1-800-282-1376
E-mail: info@privcom.gc.ca
Web site: This link will take you to another Web site www.privcom.gc.ca

For additional information or concerns regarding your rights under the Access to Information Act, you may wish to contact:

Office of the Information Commissioner of Canada
Tel.: 1-800-267-0441
E-mail: general@ci-oic.gc.ca
Web site : This link will take you to another Web site www.oic-ci.gc.ca

For a description of the records held by NSERC as part of the This link will take you to another Web site Depository Services Program, visit NSERC Info Source.

Official Languages Notice

The NSERC Web site respects the This link will take you to another Web site Official Languages Act and is committed to ensuring all information on this site is available in both French and English. However, users should be aware that some information from external sources is available as a courtesy and will only be available in the language in which it was provided. Some hyperlinks direct users to the Web sites of organizations or other entities that are not subject to the Official Languages Act.

Accessibility Notice

NSERC is committed to equitable access to information, regardless of the technologies used. We are continually striving to make our site accessible to all—including persons with disabilities and to those who use assistive devices.

The NSERC Web site is developed according to the Common Look and Feel Standards for the Internet—including the Accessibility Standards which require compliance with the This link will take you to another Web site World Wide Web Consortium's (W3C’s) Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) Guidelines Version 1.0 – Priority 1 and 2 Checkpoints.

NSERC has included some accessibility features on its Web site for the benefit of individuals using assistive technology.

Skip Navigation Links

Skip Navigation links are used mainly for use with assistive technologies such as screen readers, and PDA's (Personal Digital Assistants). They allow readers to skip directly to the content or to a local sub-menu. The Skip Navigation links are placed in the upper, left-hand corner of the screen. A white spacer image holds the link and the alternative text indicates how it works.

If you have any questions about the accessibility of this Web site, or if you are having trouble accessing information, contact the NSERC Webmaster.

Submit your comments and/or questions electronically using the Comments and Questions Form.

Disclaimer

Some of the information on this Web site has been provided by external sources. NSERC is not responsible for the accuracy, reliability or currency of the information provided by external sources. Users wishing to rely on this information should consult directly with the source of the information.

People Discovery Innovation

Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Avis importants


Droit d’auteur ou de reproduction

Le Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG) a produit ou compilé les documents publiés sur ce site Web afin de pouvoir donner aux Canadiens et aux Canadiennes un accès direct à l’information sur les programmes et les services du gouvernement du Canada.

Les documents contenus dans ce site sont protégés par les dispositions de la This link will take you to another Web site Loi sur le droit d’auteur, les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada, ainsi que par des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d’identifier la source de l’information et, dans certains cas, d’interdire la reproduction de documents sans l’obtention préalable d’une permission par écrit.

Copie non commerciale

L’information présentée dans le présent site Web a été affichée pour être accessible à des fins personnelles ou publiques mais non commerciales, et peut être reproduite, en tout ou en partie, et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ni autre permission, à moins d’avis contraire.

On demande aux utilisateurs :

  • de faire preuve de diligence raisonnable en assurant l’exactitude du matériel reproduit;
  • d’indiquer le titre complet du matériel reproduit et l’organisation qui en est l’auteur;
  • d’indiquer que la reproduction est une copie d’un document officiel publié par le gouvernement du Canada et que la reproduction n’a pas été faite en association avec le gouvernement du Canada ni avec l’appui de celui-ci.

À moins d’avis contraire, la présente autorisation s’applique également à toutes les publications, peu importe leur format.

Reproduction à des fins commerciales

La reproduction de multiples exemplaires des documents figurant dans ce site, en tout ou en partie, pour diffusion à des fins commerciales est interdite, sauf avec la permission écrite du CRSNG. En autorisant la reproduction, le CRSNG cherche à s’assurer que les personnes ou les organisations qui désirent copier des documents du gouvernement du Canada à des fins commerciales ont accès aux versions les plus exactes et à jour.

Pour obtenir la permission de reproduire des documents de ce site à des fins commerciales, veuillez remplir le formulaire de Demande d’affranchissement de droit d’auteur pour les œuvres du CRSNG et le faire parvenir au CRSNG soit par courriel ou par courrier à l’adresse suivante :

Secrétariat du Conseil
Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
350, rue Albert
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 1H5
Canada
Courriel : sectr@nserc-crsng.gc.ca

Reproduction des symboles gouvernementaux

Il est interdit de reproduire, à des fins commerciales ou non commerciales, sans la permission écrite les This link will take you to another Web site symboles officiels du gouvernement du Canada, y compris le mot-symbole « Canada », les armoiries du Canada et le symbole du drapeau. Les demandes d’autorisation peuvent être envoyées à :

Programme de coordination de l’image de marque
Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada
300, avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0R5
Canada
Courriel : information@fip-pcim.gc.ca

Documents d’une tierce partie

Certains documents et éléments graphiques figurant dans les sites Web du gouvernement du Canada doivent respecter les droits d’auteur d’autres organisations, en particulier dans le cas de sites exploités conjointement par un organisme du gouvernement du Canada et une organisation externe dans le cadre d’un accord de collaboration. Dans ces cas, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de documents ou d’éléments graphiques peuvent s’appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d’obtenir la permission du détenteur des droits d’auteur avant de pouvoir reproduire le document.

Pour obtenir de l’information sur la propriété et les restrictions en matière de droit d’auteur concernant la reproduction dans ce site, veuillez communiquer avec nous par :

Courriel : sectr@nserc-crsng.gc.ca
Courrier : Secrétariat du Conseil
Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
350, rue Albert
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 1H5
Canada

Avis concernant l’établissement d’hyperliens

Le site Web du CRSNG comporte des liens avec divers sites Web externes au gouvernement du Canada. Le CRSNG n’est pas responsable de la précision, de la fiabilité ou de la pertinence des renseignements fournis dans ces sites externes. Tous les efforts raisonnables ont été déployés pour confirmer l’exactitude des hyperliens externes à la date de la « mise à jour » de toutes les pages Web du CRSNG. N’oubliez pas que les hyperliens sont appelés à être modifiés de temps à autre et que dans certains cas, ces modifications n’apparaissent pas immédiatement. Si vous relevez des liens périmés, veuillez le signaler par courriel à web@nserc-crsng.gc.ca.

Déclaration sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Le gouvernement du Canada et le CRSNG s’engagent à protéger les renseignements personnels des visiteurs dans leurs sites Web. La présente page précise les pratiques et la politique en matière de protection des renseignements personnels qui sont fournis dans les sites Web du CRSNG.

  • Les sites Web du CRSNG ne saisissent pas automatiquement des renseignements personnels vous concernant expressément comme votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse de courriel. Nous aurons accès à ce genre de renseignements uniquement si vous nous les fournissez en nous envoyant un courriel.
  • Tous les renseignements personnels créés, conservés ou saisis par le CRSNG sont protégés en vertu de la This link will take you to another Web site Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du gouvernement fédéral. Par conséquent, à chaque point de saisie, on vous demandera votre consentement avant de recueillir des renseignements vous concernant ou on vous informera des fins auxquelles ces renseignements sont recueillis et de la façon dont vous pouvez exercer votre droit d’accès à ces renseignements.
  • Le CRSNG utilise un logiciel qui surveille la transmission des données sur le réseau pour déceler toute tentative non autorisée de télécharger ou de modifier des renseignements, ou de causer d’autres dommages. Ce logiciel reçoit et enregistre les adresses IP (protocole Internet) de l’ordinateur qui est entré en communication avec notre site Web, la date et l’heure de la visite et les pages consultées. Nous n’essayons pas d’établir des liens entre ces adresses et l’identité des personnes qui visitent notre site, à moins que nous n’ayons décelé une manœuvre visant à endommager le site.
  • Un « cookie » ou témoin est un petit fichier texte placé par un serveur, dans le navigateur d’un visiteur de site Web, dans le but de mémoriser de l’information. Les témoins volatils sont utilisés sur certaines parties du site Web du CRSNG pour emmagasiner de l’information durant « la session ou séance ». Lorsque vous visitez notre site Web, votre navigateur échange des renseignements avec le serveur de notre site Web. Les témoins volatils facilitent l’échange en rappelant au serveur quel ordinateur fait la demande. Visitez notre page Aide pour plus de renseignements sur les This link will take you to another Web site témoins persistants et volatils.
  • Le CRSNG utilise un filtre anti-pourriel automatique afin de témoins protéger les employés et le réseau de ce type de message. Les courriels à l’arrivée qui sont étiquetés par le logiciel comme étant des pourriels sont supprimés automatiquement et ce, sans aucun avis. Le logiciel a été réglé pour bloquer tous les courriels considérés comme des pourriels à cause de leur contenu (par exemple s’ils sont de nature pornographique, raciste ou s’il s’agit de combines malhonnêtes ou d’offres publicitaires importunes), tel qu’il a été déterminé par les pratiques exemplaires de l’industrie.
  • L’information relative à chaque visiteur est utilisée par le personnel du CRSNG qui en a besoin pour répondre à votre demande ou pour assurer la sécurité du système. Nous ne transmettons les renseignements que vous nous fournissez à un autre ministère que si votre demande le concerne. Nous n’utilisons pas ces renseignements pour créer des profils individuels et nous ne les divulguons à personne à l’extérieur du gouvernement fédéral sans votre consentement.

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de cette politique ou de la façon dont le CRSNG applique la This link will take you to another Web site Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, n’hésitez pas à vous adresser au Coordonnateur de la protection des renseignements personnels par :

Courriel : atip-aiprp@nserc-crsng.gc.ca
Téléphone : 613-995-6214
Télécopieur : 613-943-1222
Courrier : Secrétariat du Conseil
Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
350, rue Albert
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 1H5
Canada

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements ou si vous avez des préoccupations au sujet de vos droits à la vie privée en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, veuillez communiquer avec :

Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada
Téléphone : 1-800-282-1376
Courriel : info@privcom.gc.ca
Site Web : This link will take you to another Web site www.privcom.gc.ca

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements ou si vous avez des préoccupations au sujet de vos droits en vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information, veuillez communiquer avec :

Commissariat à l’information du Canada
Téléphone : 1-800-267-0441
Courriel : general@ci-oic.gc.ca
Site Web : This link will take you to another Web site www.oic-ci.gc.ca

Pour obtenir une description des dossiers que le CRSNG conserve dans le cadre du This link will take you to another Web site Programme des services de dépôt, visitez la page Info Source.

Avis concernant les langues officielles

Le site Web du CRSNG est conforme à la This link will take you to another Web site Loi sur les langues officielles et nous nous sommes engagés à veiller à ce que tous les renseignements qui y sont fournis le soient en français et en anglais. Toutefois, les utilisateurs doivent savoir que certains renseignements provenant de sources externes sont offerts au public seulement dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été fournis. Certains hyperliens amènent les utilisateurs aux sites d’organisations ou d’autres entités qui ne sont pas assujettis à la Loi sur les langues officielles.

Avis concernant l’accessibilité

Le CRSNG s’est engagé à assurer un accès équitable à l’information, quelles que soient les technologies utilisées. Nous cherchons constamment à rendre notre site accessible à tous, y compris aux personnes handicapées et à celles qui utilisent des appareils et accessoires fonctionnels.

Le site Web du CRSNG respecte intégralement la politique de Normalisation des sites Internet, y compris les normes sur l’accessibilité qui exigent la conformité stricte aux critères de la priorité 1 et de la priorité 2 de la version 1.0 des lignes directrices de la Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI ou Initiative d’accessibilité du Web) du This link will take you to another Web site World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) World Wide Web Consortium’s (W3C) Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) Guidelines Version 1.0 – Priority 1 and 2 Checkpoints.

Le CRSNG offre dans son site Web certaines fonctions d’accessibilité à l’intention des personnes qui se servent de technologies d’adaptation.

Codes « Sauter les liens de navigation »

Les liens « Éviter tous les menus » et « Éviter le premier menu » sont surtout utiles pour les personnes qui utilisent des technologies d’assistance aux utilisateurs (par exemple un lecteur d’écran) ou des assistants numériques personnels. Ils permettent aux lecteurs de passer directement au contenu ou à un sous-menu local. Ces liens sont affichés dans l’angle supérieur gauche de l’écran.

Si vous avez des questions au sujet de l’accessibilité de ce site ou si vous avez des difficultés à accéder aux renseignements souhaités, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec le Webmestre du CRSNG.

Si vous avez des questions d’ordre général ou pour nous faire part de vos commentaires, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec le Webmestre.

Exonération de responsabilité

Certains renseignements figurant dans ce site Web ont été fournis par des sources extérieures. Le CRSNG décline toute responsabilité quant à l’exactitude, l’actualité et la fiabilité de l’information fournie par de telles sources. L’utilisateur soucieux de la fiabilité de l’information devrait consulter directement la source de l’information.

Les gens. La découverte. L'innovation.