Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Eligibility for Partner Organizations

NSERC offers a number of programs to support research activities that depend upon partnerships among the academic, private, public and not-for-profit sectors. Although private or public companies are the most obvious means of exploiting research results commercially, other kinds of organizations may also be appropriate partners to successfully mobilize the research results to achieve the desired impact.

For Alliance Grants, a partner organization can be from the private sector, the Canadian public sector, or the Canadian not-for-profit sector. For further guidance on participation of partner organizations in Alliance Grants, consult Alliance Grants: Role of partner organizations.

College and Community Innovation Grants, which support business innovation, may have partners ranging from a single firm to an association or a producer group, a formal or an informal consortium, a provincial utility or a combination of these. Idea to Innovation Grants may have partners ranging from an early-stage investment entity, to a company, to a public utility. For further guidance on partner participation, consult the Guidelines for Organizations Participating in Research Partnerships Programs and specific program descriptions.

For previously awarded grants involving research partnerships (CRD, IRC, Strategic Projects and Networks, CDE, as well as Engage and Engage Plus, Connect and Experience for universities), the eligibility of the partner organizations will continue to be guided by the Guidelines for Organizations Participating in Research Partnerships Programs and specific program descriptions.

Contact us at rpp@nserc-crsng.gc.ca if you wish to discuss your specific case.

Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Admissibilité – Organismes partenaires

Le CRSNG propose plusieurs programmes destinés à appuyer la recherche universitaire menée en partenariat avec les secteurs privé et public. Bien que les organismes des secteurs privé et public représentent le moyen le plus évident d’exploiter les résultats de la recherche à des fins commerciales, d’autres types d’organismes peuvent également constituer des partenaires appropriés, surtout en ce qui concerne les activités initiales ou exploratoires de recherche ou la recherche qui contribue à l’élaboration de politiques publiques.

Pour en savoir plus sur les programmes de bourses à caractère industriel offerts par le CRSNG, consultez la page Lignes directrices à l’intention des organismes participant aux programmes de formation en milieu industriel du CRSNG. Nous vous invitons à communiquer avec nous par courriel à bourses@nserc-crsng.gc.ca si vous souhaitez discuter du cas particulier de votre organisme.

En ce qui concerne les subventions accordées pour des projets, des chaires ou des réseaux, le partenaire industriel pourrait être une entreprise, une association ou un groupe de producteurs, un consortium officiel ou officieux, une entreprise provinciale de services publics ou un regroupement de ces types d’organismes. Le partenaire gouvernemental pourrait être un organisme fédéral, provincial ou municipal. Les Lignes directrices relatives aux organismes participant aux programmes de partenariats de recherche et la description des programmes visés donnent plus de renseignements sur la participation des partenaires aux projets, aux chaires ou aux réseaux. Nous vous invitons à communiquer avec nous par courriel à ppr@nserc-crsng.gc.ca si vous souhaitez discuter du cas particulier de votre organisme.