Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

The Advisory Committee on University-Industry Grants

The Advisory Committee on University‑Industry Grants (ACUIG) is multidisciplinary, and has broad experience in University-Industry interactions. The appointment of members conforms to Council standards with respect to stature and discipline representation, gender, sector, regional and linguistic considerations. Members are appointed for three-year terms.

The ACUIG is chaired by NSERC staff, and meets for one day four times a year in March, June, September and December.

The ACUIG Meetings for 2017 are as follows:

  • March 7
  • June 7
  • September 12
  • December 13

The proposals considered by the ACUIG are presented by the Manager responsible for the case who, following the meeting, conveys the recommendations to senior NSERC management for approval. NSERC makes the final decisions on funding.

Role Name Organization End Date
Co-chair Anne-Marie Thompson/ Pamela Moss Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Co-chair Michèle Prévost École Polytechnique de Montréal 2019
Member 'Lyn Anglin Imperial Metals 2020
  Pierre Boucher Ericsson R & D 2018
  Roxanne Deslauriers Thunder Bay Regional Research Institute 2019
  Kelly Hawboldt Memorial University 2018
  Mark Lautens University of Toronto 2018
  Chandra Madramootoo McGill University 2020
  Bryan McKersie Independent Consultant 2017
  Pragasen Pillay Concordia University 2020
  Carolyn Relf Yukon Geological Survey 2018
  Langis Roy University of Ontario Institute of Technology 2019
  Marc-André Sirard Université Laval 2020
  Troy Vassos Troy David Vassos Inc. 2018
  Carey Williamson University of Calgary 2020
Secretary Boris Jidkov Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada