Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarships Program

The Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarships (Vanier CGS) program is administered by Canada’s three research granting agencies (the Canadian Institutes for Health Research, the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada, and the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada).

The Vanier CGS program aims to attract and retain world-class doctoral students by supporting students who demonstrate both leadership skills and a high standard of scholarly achievement in graduate studies in the natural sciences and engineering, social sciences and humanities, or health sciences. Both Canadian and international students are eligible to be nominated for a Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarship.

A Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarship is valued at $50,000 per year for three years.

For more details, please visit the This link will take you to another Web site Vanier CGS Web site or contact us by e-mail at vanier@cihr-irsc.gc.ca.

NSERC André Hamer Postgraduate Prize - Doctoral level

The most outstanding Canadian or permanent resident This link will take you to another Web site Vanier CGS recipient who has applied through NSERC will also be offered the NSERC André Hamer Postgraduate Prize -D. The prize is presented to the awardee in addition to the existing Vanier CGS.

NSERC Gilles Brassard Doctoral Prize for Interdisciplinary Research

An outstanding recipient of an NSERC Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarship (CGS) who best exemplifies interdisciplinary research will receive the NSERC Gilles Brassard Doctoral Prize for Interdisciplinary Research. The prize is presented to the awardee in addition to their Vanier CGS.

People Discovery Innovation

Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Programme de bourses d’études supérieures du Canada Vanier

Le Programme de bourses d’études supérieures du Canada Vanier (BESC Vanier) est administré par les trois organismes subventionnaires de la recherche du Canada (les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada, le Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada et le Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines du Canada).

Le Programme de BESC Vanier a été mis sur pied pour recruter et garder au pays les meilleurs étudiants de doctorat du monde en leur offrant des bourses d'études d'une valeur financière considérable. Les candidats doivent faire preuve de leadership et avoir obtenu d'excellents résultats dans leurs études supérieures en sciences naturelles, en génie, en sciences humaines, ou en santé. Les étudiants canadiens et les étudiants étrangers sont admissibles à recevoir une BESC Vanier.

Les BESC Vanier sont d'une valeur de 50 000 $ par année pour trois ans.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, veuillez consulter le site Web des This link will take you to another Web site BESC Vanier ou communiquer avec nous par courriel à vanier@cihr-irsc.gc.ca.

Prix de doctorat Gilles-Brassard du CRSNG pour la recherche interdisciplinaire

Un titulaire remarquable d’une BESC Vanier qui incarne parfaitement la recherche interdisciplinaire recevra le Prix de doctorat Gilles-Brassard du CRSNG pour la recherche interdisciplinaire. Le lauréat reçoit le prix en plus de sa BESC Vanier.

Les gens. La découverte. L'innovation.