Alliance Grants

Who?

University researchers collaborating with private-sector, public-sector or not-for-profit organizations

How much?

$20,000 to $1 million per year

How long?

1 to 5 years


Next phases of Alliance grants

NSERC is currently accepting applications to the Alliance grants program, for applications that are requesting $150,000 or more annually from NSERC in Option 1. On December 2, 2019, Alliance grants will be open for Option 1 applications requesting more than $30,000 annually from NSERC. Applications requesting $20,000 or more (up to and including $30,000) annually from NSERC will be accepted beginning on December 11, 2019.

Please consult the Latest News for more information on Option 2. The Frequently Asked Questions will also be updated shortly.

Overview

Alliance grants encourage university researchers to collaborate with partner organizations, which can be from the private, public or not-for-profit sectors. These grants support research projects led by strong, complementary, collaborative teams that will generate new knowledge and accelerate the application of research results to create benefits for Canada.

Research supported by Alliance grants will:

  • generate new knowledge and/or technology to address complex challenges;
  • create economic, social and/or environmental benefits;
  • contribute to Canada’s long-term competitiveness;
  • support public policy;
  • train new researchers in areas that are important to Canada and to the partner organizations;
  • draw on diverse perspectives and skill sets to accelerate the translation and application of research results.

Who can apply?

If you are a Canadian university researcher who is eligible to receive NSERC funds, you can apply on your own or as a team with co-applicants who are also eligible academic researchers. You must have at least one partner organization (in the private, public or not-for-profit sector) whose cash contributions will be recognized for cost-sharing (see Alliance grants: Role of partner organizations) but you may include other partner organizations who play an important role in your research project whether or not their cash contributions are recognized for cost sharing.

Alliance grants support projects of varying scale and complexity, from short-term smaller projects involving one researcher to long-term projects involving researchers across several universities, and from one-on-one collaborations with one partner organization directly involved in the research to projects involving many partner organizations across multiple sectors.

What's Next?
Role of partner organizations
Apply now Sign up

Sign up to receive email updates with the latest information on NSERC Alliance grants.

Contact
alliance@nserc-crsng.gc.ca
613-995-1111

Application deadline
No deadline

Contact Newsletter

Get highlights of things happening at NSERC delivered to your email inbox. View all Newsletters

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube
  • Instagram

Subventions Alliance

Qui?

Chercheurs universitaires collaborant avec des organismes du secteur privé, du secteur public ou du secteur sans but lucratif

Combien?

Entre 20 000 $ et un million de dollars par an

Pendant combien de temps?

De un à cinq ans


Prochaines vagues de demandes de subvention Alliance

Le CRSNG accepte présentement les demandes de subvention Alliance de 150 000 $ ou plus par année de l’option 1. Dès le 2 décembre 2019, il commencera à accepter les demandes de subvention Alliance de plus de 30 000 $ par année (toujours de l’option 1). Enfin, à compter du 11 décembre 2019, il acceptera les demandes de 20 000 $ ou plus (jusqu’à 30 000 $) par année.

Veuillez consulter la page Dernières nouvelles pour en savoir plus sur l’option 2. La Foire aux questions sera bientôt mise à jour.

Aperçu

Les subventions Alliance favorisent les collaborations entre des chercheurs universitaires et des organismes partenaires du secteur privé, du secteur public ou du secteur sans but lucratif. Elles appuient des projets de recherche dirigés par de solides équipes de partenaires complémentaires qui produiront de nouvelles connaissances et accélèreront l’application des résultats de la recherche afin de générer des retombées pour le Canada.

Les travaux appuyés par les subventions Alliance permettront, entre autres, de faire ce qui suit :

  • produire des connaissances ou technologies nouvelles qui serviront à régler des problèmes complexes;
  • générer des retombées économiques, sociales et environnementales;
  • contribuer à la compétitivité à long terme du Canada;
  • étayer les politiques publiques;
  • former de nouveaux chercheurs dans des domaines importants pour le Canada et les organismes partenaires;
  • tirer parti de diverses perspectives et compétences pour accélérer l’application des résultats de la recherche.

Qui peut présenter une demande?

Si vous êtes un chercheur universitaire canadien qui est admissible à recevoir des fonds du Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie (CRSNG), vous pouvez présenter une demande seul ou en équipe avec un ou des cocandidats qui sont eux aussi des chercheurs universitaires admissibles. Vous devez établir un partenariat avec au moins un organisme privé, public ou sans but lucratif dont la contribution en espèces sera prise en compte dans le calcul du partage des couts (voir Subventions Alliance : rôle des organismes partenaires), mais vous pouvez aussi vous associer à d’autres organismes partenaires qui joueront un rôle important dans votre projet de recherche, que leur contribution en espèces soit ou non prise en compte.

Les subventions Alliance appuient une grande diversité de projets : de petits projets à court terme menés par un seul chercheur, des projets de longue haleine menés par des chercheurs de plusieurs universités, des collaborations entre un chercheur et un organisme partenaire qui participe activement à la recherche ou des projets faisant appel à de nombreux organismes partenaires dans divers secteurs.

Aller à la page
Rôle des organismes partenaires
Présentez une demande Inscrivez-vous

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir des courriels vous informant des dernières nouvelles concernant les subventions Alliance du CRSNG.

Coordonnées
alliance@nserc-crsng.gc.ca
613-995-1111

Date limite pour présenter une demande
Aucune date limite

Bulletin Contact

Recevez par courriel des mises à jour sur les activités du CRSNG. Consultez tous les numéros.

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube
  • Instagram