NSERC 2030: A Strategic Plan


Discussion papers

Improving the evaluation of the natural sciences and engineering funding practices

This document is one of a series of discussion papers generated by NSERC staff to foster discussion during the development of the NSERC 2030 strategic plan. Items presented do not represent policy directions; they are meant to elicit discussion among NSERC’s stakeholders. Similarly, all themes discussed in these papers are cost-neutral: they would not require new program funding or cuts to existing programming in order to fund new initiatives.

On this page


Overview

To support decision-making, accountability and transparency, the CCA report challenges research funders to advance their practices in program evaluation by expanding the scope of how research funding for the natural sciences and engineering (NSE) is evaluated. Information from this work plays an important role in advancing the science of science.


How NSERC evaluates

The Council of Canadian Academies report Powering Discovery (CCA, 2021) highlights the conceptual and methodological limitations of conventional types of evaluation (e.g., ex-post evaluations, which are conducted after the fact), especially when the broader social and economic impacts of research and research funding are of interest. Such limitations include the attribution of outcomes to specific funding practices, the time lag between research investment and impact, difficulties in identifying counterfactual measures (what would have happened to beneficiaries in the absence of the intervention) against which to compare observed outcomes and the fact that researchers often receive funding from multiple sources. NSERC’s Evaluation Division attempts to mitigate these limitations by applying best practices in program evaluation, including the use of quantitative and qualitative indicators, triangulation of data across multiple sources, bibliometric indicators, prizes, qualitative assessments of outcomes and aspects of the research process, and counterfactual measures (when feasible). Currently, NSERC’s Evaluation Division is building its capacity to use altmetrics (which include alternatives to traditional citations, such as mentions on websites and blogs, mainstream media coverage, bookmarks on reference managers, and mentions on social networks), in line with the San Francisco Declaration on Research Assessment (DORA).

With the implementation of the Policy on Results in 2016, federal evaluation functions have greater opportunities to use an expanded range of evaluation approaches.Footnote 1 For instance, rapid evaluation and assessment methods may be used to deliver trustworthy and actionable findings to decision-makers at critical moments (McNall & Foster-Fishman, 2007), such as when making submissions to Treasury Board, while participatory and culturally responsive approaches can be applied to evaluate funding for Indigenous research.


What NSERC evaluates

In addition to calling on research funders to re-examine how they evaluate their funding practices, the Powering Discovery report describes the importance of expanding the scope of evaluations by developing inclusive evaluation frameworks to assess a broader range of research impacts. In NSERC’s context, this could include expanding its lens beyond how well an individual funding opportunity is doing to whether the agency is producing the right portfolio of funding (i.e., across a set of funding opportunities) or how well research that NSERC funds ultimately aligns with its overarching thematic objectives. Experts in organizational learning also urge evaluators to ask whether the organization is doing the right things and whether it makes sense to keep doing what it is doing, regardless of it may be doing it well (e.g., Leeuw & Sonnichsen, 2019).

In expanding the scope of evaluation questions, there is a need to re-conceptualize a linear notion of knowledge acquisition (Leeuw & Sonnichsen, 2019) and to focus on evaluating individual funding opportunities, recognizing that NSE funders are operating in a dynamic and evolving landscape. While it may be more straightforward to evaluate results generated at the the funding opportunity level, NSERC generates impacts that extend well beyond this level. Consequently, there are times when it may be beneficial to ask and answer questions about the complex, adaptive and interdependent relationships among funding opportunities, particularly when decision-makers require information at a higher level. In other words, this involves taking a strategic-level perspective by conducting thematic evaluations or evaluations of funding portfolios. Thematic evaluations would be conducted when feasible and relevant to support strategic decision-making.

An important consideration for NSERC is that evaluation coverage is governed by the Financial Administration Act (1985), which states that all transfer payment programs must be evaluated within a five-year period. Additionally, evaluations of grants and contribution programs must always include an assessment of relevance, effectiveness and efficiency (Government of Canada, Treasury Board Secretariat, 2016).

Within these parameters, NSERC’s Evaluation Division is piloting approaches to fulfil legislative requirements while addressing questions of strategic importance to the agency. For instance, a current evaluation is studying how NSERC, SSHRC and CIHR support graduate student training across more than 15 funding opportunities. It will provide an evidence-based analysis of the strengths and limitations of the current portfolio of funding to support the training of students for research-intensive careers. The results of this evaluation are expected to support strategic decisions about talent-related funding moving forward, while fulfilling the federal requirement for evaluation of the portfolio’s program components. Similarly, a thematic evaluation related to equity, diversity and inclusion (EDI) has been identified in NSERC’s Departmental Evaluation Plan.


Opportunities

NSERC’s goal is to improve the evaluation of NSE funding practices and the evidence available to inform decision-making. This goal ultimately advances knowledge about the science of science. In this paper, we propose that developing an organizational learning agenda provides the best possible opportunity to improve how and what NSERC evaluates. It would support a systematic approach to leverage evaluations and other research activities as a tool for continuous improvement and innovation agency-wide, improving decision-making, accountability and transparency.

An organizational learning agenda may be considered as a set of prioritized research questions and related activities that enable organizations to work more efficiently and effectively with regard to evaluation and decision-making (Evidence-Based Policymaking Collaborative, 2018). Its development involves gathering stakeholders to participate in a consultative process to identify areas of interest for decision-making. Existing research and evaluation findings are reviewed to inform the development of key questions that will guide the organization’s short- and long-term research and evaluation projects. The intent is to guide and strengthen an organization’s knowledge and evidence base to support better decision-making (US Agency for International Development, n.d.).

The final report of the US Commission on Evidence-Based Policymaking (2017) recommended that federal organizations implement learning agendas, because they would benefit from an approach in which they regularly identify short- and long-term priority research, policy and evaluation questions relevant to the organization’s mission and legal responsibilities. The questions identified in the agenda could be prioritized and pursued by the organization’s leadership over a given period and be applied as a coordination tool by the organization’s evidence-building community. However, two of the challenges identified by the commission were: (1) that federal organizations’ capacity to support the full range of evidence-building functions was uneven and, where capacity existed, was often poorly coordinated; and (2) that federal organizations frequently lack an integrated approach or a long-range plan for evidence building.

NSERC has the required organizational conditions and processes for organizational learning that will enable the development of a learning agenda (Sonnichsen, 2019). Through the engagement of NSERC management, staff and stakeholders in developing a set of broad questions of interest at the organizational level, a learning agenda can:

  • facilitate coordination, collaboration and evidence-sharing among the various offices involved in evaluation, performance measurement and data activities, such as the Office of the Chief Data Officer (Evidence-Based Policymaking Collaborative, 2018)
  • assist in planning and scoping evaluations at a more strategic level, including broader evaluations questions, while balancing the constraints of the federal accountability requirements for evaluation with the information needs of senior management
  • improve the quality and relevance of the information presented to senior management to support decision-making
  • facilitate strategic engagement across all programs and working levels

There are also opportunities to leverage existing information-gathering initiatives within the agency, such as the Departmental Evaluation Plan and NSERC 2030, to help develop this agenda. For example, there are anticipated synergies between NSERC 2030 and an organizational learning agenda, as the identifying information needs and developing questions of interest for NSERC 2030 are similar to the activities undertaken for learning agendas. Consequently, NSERC 2030 may identify some of the questions for consideration in the learning agenda. The resulting learning agenda could then be deployed to assess the progress and outcomes of NSERC 2030.


Discussion questions

  • What recent or novel steps has your organization taken to improve the evaluation of your funding practices and/or to develop organization-wide research agendas?
  • What measures do you have in place to increase agility and be more responsive to your community (e.g., funders improving support for researchers, or research institutions developing and supporting strategy and operations)?
  • What value would you see in developing an organizational learning agenda for your organization?
    • What kinds of questions posed by your senior management are challenging to answer?
    • What information needs to support decision-making within your organization are currently not being met. What steps are you taking to address these needs?

References

Council of Canadian Academies. (2021). Powering Discovery: The Expert Panel on International Practices for Funding Natural Sciences and Engineering Research. Ottawa, ON: Council of Canadian Academies. Retrieved from https://cca-reports.ca/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/Powering-Discovery-Full-Report-EN_DIGITAL_FINAL.pdf

Evidence-Based Policymaking Collaborative. (2018). Evidence Toolkit: Learning Agendas. Retrieved from https://www.urban.org/research/publication/evidence-toolkit-learning-agendas/view/full_report

Government of Canada, Justice Canada. (1985). Financial Administration Act. Retrieved from https://laws-lois.justice.gc.ca/eng/acts/F-11/page-9.html#h-228742.

Government of Canada, Treasury Board Secretariat. (2016). Directive on Results. Retrieved from https://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/pol/doc-eng.aspx?id=31306

Government of Canada, Treasury Board Secretariat. (2016). Policy on Results. Retrieved from https://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/pol/doc-eng.aspx?id=31300

Leeuw, F.L. & Sonnichsen, R.C. (2019). Introduction: Evaluation and Organizational Learning: International Perspectives. In F. L. Leeuw, R. C. Rist and R. C. Sonnichsen (Eds.), Can Governments Learn? Comparative Perspectives on Evaluation and Organizational Learning (pp. 1–13). Routledge.

McNall, M. & Foster-Fishman, P.G. (2007). Methods of Rapid Evaluation, Assessment, and Appraisal. American Journal of Evaluation, 28(2), 151–168.

Sonnichsen, R.C. (2019). Effective Internal Evaluation: An Approach to Organizational Learning. In F.L. Leeuw, R. C. Rist and R. C. Sonnichsen (Eds.), Can Governments Learn? Comparative Perspectives on Evaluation and Organizational Learning (pp. 125–141). Routledge.

US Agency for International Development. (n.d.). Implementing a Learning Agenda Approach, Retrieved from https://usaidlearninglab.org/sites/default/files/resource/files/defning_a_learning_agenda.pdf

US Commission on Evidence-Based Policymaking. (2017). The Promise of Evidence-Based Policymaking. Retrieved from: https://bipartisanpolicy.org/download/?file=/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/Appendices-e-h-The-Promise-of-Evidence-Based-Policymaking-Report-of-the-Comission-on-Evidence-based-Policymaking.pdf


Thank you for your interest in NSERC 2030. The comment form is now closed.


Contact

Send us your questions, comments and ideas at:
nserc2030crsng@NSERC-CRSNG.GC.CA

Contact Newsletter

Get highlights of things happening at NSERC delivered to your email inbox. View all Newsletters

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube
  • Instagram

Plan stratégique du CRSNG pour 2030


Des documents pour lancer les discussions

Améliorer l’évaluation des pratiques de financement en sciences naturelles et en génie

Le présent document fait partie d’une série de documents de travail préparés par le personnel du Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG) pour stimuler la discussion dans le cadre de l’élaboration du Plan stratégique du CRSNG pour 2030. Les idées présentées dans ce document ne constituent pas des orientations stratégiques; elles visent plutôt à alimenter les discussions parmi les parties prenantes du CRSNG. Par ailleurs, la mise en œuvre des idées proposées ne nécessiterait pas de nouveau financement au titre des programmes et n’entrainerait pas de compressions dans les programmes en place.

Sur cette page


Contexte

À l’appui de la prise de décisions, de la reddition de comptes et de la transparence, le rapport du Conseil des académies canadiennes (CAC) invite les organismes de financement de la recherche à faire progresser leurs pratiques d’évaluation des programmes en élargissant la portée de l’évaluation du financement en sciences naturelles et en génie (SNG). L’information tirée de ces travaux joue un rôle important dans l’avancement de la science de la science.


Façon dont le CRSNG réalise les évaluations

Le rapport du Conseil des académies canadiennes intitulé Dynamiser la découverte (CAC, 2021) souligne les limites conceptuelles et méthodologiques associées aux types d’évaluation classiques (p. ex. évaluations ex post, qui sont réalisées à postériori), en particulier lorsqu’il est question des retombées sociales et économiques globales de la recherche et de son financement. Au nombre de ces limites, mentionnons l’attribution des résultats à certaines pratiques de financement, les délais entre l’investissement et les retombées de la recherche, la difficulté de recenser les mesures hypothétiques (ce qui serait arrivé aux bénéficiaires en l’absence de l’intervention) avec lesquelles on pourrait comparer les résultats observés et le fait que les chercheurs reçoivent souvent un financement de plusieurs sources. La Division de l’évaluation du Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG) s’efforce d’atténuer ces limites en adoptant des pratiques exemplaires dans l’évaluation des programmes, notamment le recours à des indicateurs quantitatifs et qualitatifs, à des indicateurs bibliométriques et à des prix, la triangulation de données provenant de plusieurs sources, l’évaluation qualitative des résultats et des aspects du processus de recherche ainsi que l’analyse des mesures hypothétiques (autant que possible). À l’heure actuelle, la Division de l’évaluation renforce sa capacité d’utilisation d’indicateurs altmétriques (entre autres les solutions de remplacement des citations classiques, comme les mentions dans des sites Web et des blogues, la couverture dans les grands médias, les signets dans les gestionnaires de références et les mentions dans les médias sociaux), conformément à la Déclaration de San Francisco sur l’évaluation de la recherche (DORA).

Par suite de la mise en œuvre de la Politique sur les résultats en 2016, les fonctions d’évaluation fédérales sont mieux en mesure d’avoir recours à un plus large éventail d’approches d’évaluationFootnote 1. Ainsi, les organismes peuvent utiliser des méthodes d’évaluation rapide et d’examen pour transmettre aux décideurs des conclusions fiables et exploitables à des moments déterminants (McNall et Foster-Fishman, 2007), par exemple lorsqu’ils déposent des présentations au Conseil du Trésor. Il est toutefois possible d’adopter des approches participatives adaptées à la culture pour évaluer le financement de la recherche autochtone.


Éléments sur lesquels portent les évaluations réalisées par le CRSNG

En plus de demander aux organismes de financement de la recherche de réexaminer la façon dont ils évaluent leurs pratiques de financement, le rapport intitulé Dynamiser la recherche explique l’importance d’élargir la portée des évaluations par l’élaboration de cadres d’évaluation inclusifs pour examiner un plus large éventail de retombées. Au sein du CRSNG, il pourrait notamment être question d’élargir la perspective. Ainsi, au lieu de se limiter à déterminer l’efficacité d’une possibilité de financement donnée, on pourrait vérifier si l’organisme offre le portefeuille de financement approprié (p. ex. dans un ensemble de possibilités de financement) ou dans quelle mesure la recherche financée par le CRSNG cadre avec ses objectifs thématiques généraux. Par ailleurs, des spécialistes de l’apprentissage organisationnel exhortent les évaluateurs à demander si l’organisation prend les bonnes mesures et s’il est logique qu’elle continue à faire ce qu’elle fait, qu’elle le fasse bien ou non (p. ex. Leeuw et Sonnichsen, 2019).

En élargissant la portée des questions d’évaluation, il faut revoir les concepts d’une notion linéaire de l’acquisition de connaissances (Leeuw et Sonnichsen, 2019) et se concentrer sur l’évaluation des différentes possibilités de financement en reconnaissant que les organismes de financement de la recherche en SNG évoluent dans un paysage dynamique en mutation. Il pourrait être plus simple d’évaluer les résultats obtenus du point de vue des possibilités de financement, mais le CRSNG génère des retombées qui vont bien au-delà de celles-ci. Par conséquent, il est parfois plus utile de poser des questions au sujet des relations complexes, adaptatives et interdépendantes entre les possibilités de financement – et d’y répondre –, en particulier lorsque les décideurs ont besoin d’information générale. Autrement dit, il faut adopter une perspective stratégique en effectuant des évaluations thématiques ou en évaluant les portefeuilles de financement. On ferait une évaluation thématique lorsque c’est possible et utile pour appuyer la prise de décisions stratégiques.

Un élément important pour le CRSNG tient au fait que la portée des évaluations est régie par la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques (1985), en vertu de laquelle tous les programmes de paiements de transfert doivent être soumis à un examen tous les cinq ans. De plus, l’évaluation des programmes de subventions et de contributions doit toujours comprendre un examen de la pertinence, de l’efficacité et de l’efficience (Gouvernement du Canada, Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, 2016).

À l’intérieur de ces paramètres, la Division de l’évaluation du CRSNG expérimente des approches pour respecter les exigences législatives, tout en répondant aux questions d’importance stratégique pour l’organisme. Par exemple, une évaluation en cours porte sur la façon dont le CRSNG, le Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines du Canada (CRSH) et les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada (IRSC) appuient la formation des étudiantes et des étudiants aux cycles supérieurs par l’entremise d’une quinzaine de possibilités de financement. Cette évaluation fournira une analyse factuelle des points forts et des limites du portefeuille de financement actuel à l’appui de la formation des étudiantes et des étudiants pour leur permettre d’entreprendre une carrière en recherche. Les résultats de l’évaluation devraient appuyer la prise de décisions stratégiques au sujet du financement lié aux compétences à l’avenir, tout en respectant l’exigence fédérale applicable à l’évaluation de volets des programmes du portefeuille. De même, une évaluation thématique portant sur l’équité, la diversité et l’inclusion (EDI) est prévue dans le Plan d’évaluation organisationnel du CRSNG.


Possibilités

L’objectif du CRSNG consiste à améliorer l’évaluation des pratiques de financement de la recherche en SNG et les données probantes connues pour orienter la prise de décisions. À terme, cet objectif fait progresser les connaissances au sujet de la science de la science. Dans le présent document, nous exprimons l’idée que l’élaboration d’un programme d’apprentissage organisationnel offre la meilleure possibilité d’améliorer la façon dont le CRSNG réalise les évaluations et les éléments sur lesquels elles portent. Ce type de programme favoriserait une approche systématique permettant de tirer parti des évaluations et des autres activités de recherche comme outil d’amélioration et d’innovation continues à l’échelle de l’organisme en améliorant le processus décisionnel, la reddition de comptes et la transparence.

On peut envisager un programme d’apprentissage organisationnel comme une série de questions de recherche priorisées et d’activités connexes qui permettent aux organisations de travailler de façon plus efficace et efficiente en ce qui concerne l’évaluation et la prise de décisions (Evidence-Based Policymaking Collaborative, 2018). Pour élaborer ce type de programme, il faut réunir les parties prenantes dans le cadre d’un processus de consultation afin de recenser les domaines d’intérêt pour la prise de décisions. Un examen des résultats de la recherche et des évaluations permet d’orienter la formulation des questions clés qui guideront les projets de recherche et d’évaluation à court ou à long terme d’une organisation. L’objectif est de façonner et d’enrichir la base de connaissances et de données probantes d’un organisme de manière à favoriser la prise de décisions plus éclairées (US Agency for International Development, s.d.).

Dans son rapport final, la Commission on Evidence-Based Policymaking des États-Unis (2017) a recommandé que les organisations fédérales mettent en œuvre des programmes d’apprentissage pour bénéficier d’une approche en vertu de laquelle ils cerneraient périodiquement des questions prioritaires à court ou à long terme concernant la recherche, les politiques et l’évaluation qui se rapportent à leur propre mission et aux responsabilités que leur confère la loi. L’équipe de direction d’une organisation pourrait accorder la priorité aux questions énoncées dans le programme d’apprentissage et s’y attaquer sur une période donnée. Les employées et employés de l’organisation chargés de recueillir les données probantes pourraient se servir de ces questions comme outil de coordination. Toutefois, la Commission a relevé deux difficultés : 1) la capacité des organisations fédérales à appuyer toute la gamme des fonctions de collecte de données probantes était inégale et, là où elle existait, cette capacité était souvent mal coordonnée; et 2) il manque souvent aux organisations fédérales une approche intégrée ou un plan à long terme pour la collecte des données probantes.

On trouve au sein du CRSNG les conditions et les processus aux fins de l’apprentissage organisationnel nécessaires à l’élaboration d’un programme d’apprentissage (Sonnichsen, 2019). Grâce à la participation de la direction, du personnel et des parties prenantes du CRSNG à la formulation d’une série de questions d’intérêt général à l’échelon de l’organisation, un programme d’apprentissage peut :

  • faciliter la coordination, la collaboration et le partage de données probantes entre les divers bureaux participant aux activités d’évaluation et de mesure du rendement ainsi qu’à celles liées aux données, par exemple le bureau du dirigeant principal des données (Evidence-Based Policymaking Collaborative, 2018);
  • contribuer à la planification des évaluations et à la détermination de leur portée dans une optique plus stratégique, notamment les questions d’évaluation générales, tout en assurant un équilibre entre, d’une part, les contraintes des exigences fédérales de reddition de comptes pour les évaluations et, d’autre part, les besoins de la haute direction en matière d’information;
  • améliorer la qualité et l’utilité de l’information présentée à la haute direction à l’appui de la prise de décisions;
  • faciliter une mobilisation stratégique dans l’ensemble des programmes et des échelons opérationnels.

Il est par ailleurs possible de tirer parti des actuelles initiatives de collecte de données probantes au sein de l’organisme, par exemple le Plan d’évaluation organisationnel et le Plan stratégique du CRSNG pour 2030, pour faciliter l’élaboration du programme d’apprentissage. Ainsi, on s’attend à ce qu’il y ait des synergies entre le Plan stratégique et un programme d’apprentissage organisationnel, car la détermination des besoins en matière d’information et la formulation des questions d’intérêt pour le Plan stratégique sont semblables aux activités menées pour les programmes d’apprentissage. Le Plan stratégique du CRSNG pour 2030 peut donc renfermer certaines questions à examiner dans le programme d’apprentissage. De cette façon, on pourrait ensuite déployer ce programme pour évaluer les progrès et les résultats du Plan stratégique.


Questions à aborder

  • Quelles mesures récentes ou novatrices votre organisation a-t-elle prises pour améliorer l’évaluation de ses pratiques de financement ou élaborer des programmes de recherche organisationnels?
  • Quelles mesures avez-vous mises en place pour accroitre la souplesse dans votre milieu et mieux tenir compte de ses besoins (p. ex. organismes subventionnaires qui améliorent l’appui aux chercheuses et aux chercheurs ou établissements de recherche qui élaborent et soutiennent une stratégie et des activités)?
  • D’après vous, quel est l’intérêt d’élaborer un programme d’apprentissage pour votre organisation?
    • Quels sont les types de questions posées par la haute direction auxquelles il est difficile de répondre?
    • Quels besoins en matière d’information à l’appui de la prise de décisions au sein de votre organisation ne sont pas comblés à l’heure actuelle? Quelles mesures prenez-vous pour y répondre?

Références

Commission on Evidence-Based Policymaking (États-Unis). The Promise of Evidence-Based Policymaking, 2017. En ligne : https://bipartisanpolicy.org/download/?file=/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/Appendices-e-h-The-Promise-of-Evidence-Based-Policymaking-Report-of-the-Comission-on-Evidence-based-Policymaking.pdf.

Conseil des académies canadiennes. Dynamiser la découverte : Le comité d’experts sur les pratiques internationales pour financer la recherche en sciences naturelles et en génie. Ottawa (Ontario), Conseil des académies canadiennes, 2021. En ligne : https://www.rapports-cac.ca/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/Dynamiser-la-decouverte-Rapport_FR_DIGITAL_FINAL.pdf.

Evidence-Based Policymaking Collaborative. Evidence Toolkit: Learning Agendas, 2018. En ligne : https://www.urban.org/research/publication/evidence-toolkit-learning-agendas/view/full_report.

Gouvernement du Canada, ministère de la Justice. Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, 1985. En ligne : https://laws-lois.justice.gc.ca/fra/lois/f-11/page-9.html#h-222988.

Gouvernement du Canada, Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Directives sur les résultats, 2016. En ligne : https://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/pol/doc-fra.aspx?id=31306.

Gouvernement du Canada, Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Politique sur les résultats, 2016. En ligne : https://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/pol/doc-fra.aspx?id=31300.

Leeuw, F.L. et R.C. Sonnichsen. « Introduction: Evaluation and Organizational Learning: International Perspectives », dans Leeuw, F.L., R.C. Rist et R.C. Sonnichsen (sous la dir. de), Can Governments Learn? Comparative Perspectives on Evaluation and Organizational Learning, Routledge (2019), p. 1–13.

McNall, M. et P.G. Foster-Fishman. « Methods of Rapid Evaluation, Assessment, and Appraisal », American Journal of Evaluation, vol. 28, no 2 (2007), p. 151–168.

Sonnichsen, R.C. « Effective Internal Evaluation: An Approach to Organizational Learning », dans Leeuw, F.L., R.C. Rist et R.C. Sonnichsen (sous la dir. de), Can Governments Learn? Comparative Perspectives on Evaluation and Organizational Learning, Routledge (2019), p. 125–141.

US Agency for International Development. Implementing a Learning Agenda Approach, (s.d.). En ligne : https://usaidlearninglab.org/sites/default/files/resource/files/defining_a_learning_agenda.pdf.


Nous vous remercions de votre contribution à l’élaboration du Plan stratégique du CRSNG pour 2030. La fiche de commentaires est maintenant fermée.


Coordonnées

Faites-nous part de vos questions, commentaires et idées à :
nserc2030crsng@NSERC-CRSNG.GC.CA

Bulletin Contact

Recevez par courriel des mises à jour sur les activités du CRSNG. Consultez tous les numéros.

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube
  • Instagram