Committee on Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Committee on Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Role Name Organization End date
Chair Helge Seetzen* TandemLaunch Inc. 2024
Members Janice Bailey Fonds de recherche du Québec 2025
Anthony Bonato Toronto Metropolitan University 2026
Linda Campbell Saint Mary’s University 2027
Ian Desjardins Indigenous Services Canada 2027
Nancy Déziel* CNETE 2026
Anas El-Aneed* University of Saskatchewan 2026
Blake Henderson Kardium Inc. 2027
Amy Hsiao University of Prince Edward Island 2025
Jeremy Kerr* University of Ottawa 2026
Ève Langelier Université de Sherbrooke 2025
Nirosha J. Murugan Algoma University 2026
Meagan Oakley University of Manchester 2026
A.W. Peet University of Toronto 2025
Deborah Saucier Vancouver Island University 2025
Ex-officio members Alejandro Adem NSERC President 2024
Charmaine Dean* Vice-President and Chair of Council 2024
Secretary Renée Gallien Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada

* NSERC Council members

Contact Newsletter

Get highlights of things happening at NSERC delivered to your email inbox. View all Newsletters

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube
  • Instagram