Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Committee on Discovery Research

Role Name Organization End Date
Chair Jeremy Kerr* University of Ottawa 2021
Members Kevin Vessey* Saint Mary’s University 2021
  Mike Belosevic University of Alberta 2021
  Derek Bingham Simon Fraser University 2021
  Emilie Champagne Minister of Forests, Wildlife and Parks 2022
  Sara Ellison University of Victoria 2022
  Amy Felty University of Ottawa 2022
  Mark Green Queen’s University 2022
  David Janz University of Saskatchewan 2022
  Deepa Kundur University of Toronto 2020
  Diego Mantovani Université Laval 2021
  Cynthia Messina Concordia University 2022
  Marie-Josée Potvin Canadian Space Agency 2020
  Langis Roy University of Ontario Institute of Technology 2022
  Alison Thompson Dalhousie University 2020
  Joann Whalen McGill University 2022
  Jeannette Whitton University of British Columbia 2022
  Christopher Yost University of Regina 2019
Program Officer Julie Hughes Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada

* NSERC Council Members