Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Award of Excellence

NSERC Award of Excellence

This award is no longer being presented. Until 2010, the NSERC Award of Excellence was given to first-time finalists for the Gerhard Herzberg Canada Gold Medal for Science and Engineering. NSERC will now select the Herzberg Gold Medal winner without first narrowing the list of nominees down to three finalists.
Current Winner (2009)