Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

André Hamer Postgraduate Prizes
From 2004 to 2014, the NSERC André Hamer Postgraduate Prizes were awarded to the most outstanding candidates in NSERC's master's and doctoral scholarship competitions. Valued at $10,000 each, the prizes had been established by Arthur McDonald, winner of the 2003 Gerhard Herzberg Canada Gold Medal for Science and Engineering, in memory of a very promising young scientist who passed away in 2003.

Past Winners

Michael McTavish
Michael McTavish

Department of Environment and Resource Studies

University of Waterloo