Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Synergy Awards for Innovation
The annual Synergy Awards for Innovation recognize examples of collaboration that stand as models of effective partnership between partner organizations and colleges or universities.

Refer to the Call for nominations page for information on how to prepare a nomination package.

Nomination deadline: April 19, 2022

Current winners

Yu Sun
Yu Sun

Small and Medium-Sized Companies

University of Toronto
Hitachi High-Tech Canada, Inc.

Bonnie Mallard
Bonnie Mallard

Large Company

University of Guelph

Ludvik Martinu and Jolanta Klemberg-Sapieha
Ludvik Martinu and Jolanta Klemberg-Sapieha

Two or More Companies

Polytechnique Montréal
Groupe Safran, Essilor Research & Development/EssilorLuxottica, Pratt & Whitney Canada Inc., MDS Coating Technologies, Guardian Glass, LLC, Velan Inc.

Edward Sykes
Edward Sykes


Sheridan College
Tech4Life Enterprises Canada
Cloud DX