Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Institutional links

Twitter LinkedIn YouTube Facebook

College and Community Innovation program College and Community Social Innovation Fund


Partner organization instructions

About the College and Community Social Innovation Fund

To learn more about the College and Community Social Innovation Fund (CCSIF), read the grant description and Partner participation section.

Who completes the partner organization sections in Convergence?

All organizations (except postsecondary institutions and other funders) participating in a CCSIF grant application as a partner are required to create a This link will take you to another Web site Convergence Portal account. When invited by the applicant, they must complete the My information section of the application, which consists of the following sub-sections: Partner details, Partner contributions and Supporting documents (letter of support). The applicant is responsible for inviting the authorized contact for each partner organization. The authorized contact for the partner organization is responsible for completing the My information section and sub-sections of the application. The partner organization contact will receive an invitation email asking them to accept the invitation and will be re-directed to the Portal to log-in (or create an account) and complete the My information section. 

Note:  The authorized contact is not required to complete any sections under “My profile” (i.e., EDI, Fields of research, Keywords, CV, Affiliations/employment, Education, Funding, Interruptions and Personal circumstances).

Help

If you have questions about the program, or if your partner organization is unable to complete the partner organization form, contact the CCSIF team at ccsif-fiscc@nserc-crsng.gc.ca.

How the partner organization information is used

CCSIF grants support community innovation projects undertaken by college researchers with partner organizations from the public, private or not-for-profit sectors. If you are a partner organization, your collaboration with the applicant in preparing the application lays a strong foundation for your partnership. The information you provide about your organization through the partner organization form and the proposal submitted by the applicant confirm that your organization will be able to contribute to the project as planned. Your organization is expected to participate actively in the project and contribute in a meaningful way to its success.

I am the authorized contact, and I have been invited by the applicant; what do I do next?

You are an authorized contact from the partner organization, and you have received an automated email stating that the applicant has invited you to participate as a Partner. The next steps you must complete are detailed below.

  1. Accept the invitation.
  2. Log in to the This link will take you to another Web site Convergence Portal or create an account. After accepting the invitation, you will be re-directed to the This link will take you to another Web site Portal’s log-in page. If you don’t have an account, you must create one.
    • When creating your account, you are not required to complete any My profile sections (EDI, Fields of research, Keywords, CV, Affiliations/employment, Education, Funding, Interruptions and personal circumstances).
  3. Accept the terms and conditions of applying for partner organizations.
  4. Complete My information.

Note: You will be able to see the application’s shared information while it’s being completed, such as names of collaborators, proposed budget, summary, supporting documents, etc. However, the information may not have been fully completed by the applicant. It may be completed or updated in the future.

Completing the My information section as the partner organization

The following will guide you through the My information section of the application on the Convergence Portal.

Partner details

Contact person information

As the authorized contact person for the partner organization, enter your name, position, telephone number and email address.

Organization information

Enter your organization’s name, department or branch, full street address, country, business number (optional), and sector (private, public or not for profit).
For private sector organizations, additional questions will be asked, such as number of employees, location of operations and headquarters, etc.

Partner contributions

Enter the cash and/or in-kind contributions your organization is committing to the project.

Cash contributions are those made to accounts for which the applicant has signing authority. Other contributions are considered in-kind.

Select the check box next to As the authorized representative, I confirm the financial commitments from my organization.

Supporting documents

In the Supporting documents section upload the letter of support and, if applicable, the Supplemental information form.

Letter of support

Using a maximum of two pages, provide a letter of support that includes

  • a description of your organization
  • your organization’s reasons for being involved in the proposed collaboration
  • the benefits the anticipated outcomes will bring to the organization
  • the anticipated interactions of the organization’s personnel with the college
  • a description of your organization’s contributions to the project

For projects involving Indigenous Peoples or communities, contributions from Indigenous partners can include social capital—an asset that may emphasize social and familial relationships and networks and may affect the cost of research—and linguistic capital—the ability to engage in the community with the ancestral language(s) of the community and an official language of Canada.

If the partner organization cannot upload the letter of support or access the Convergence platform, contact NSERC at ccsif-fiscc@nserc-crsng.gc.ca well in advance of the application deadline.

Supplemental information (as applicable)

A Partner organization supplemental information questionnaire must be completed by organizations in the private sector with fewer than five full-time employees if they have not completed this questionnaire within the last 12 months or if it has been specifically requested by NSERC.

Personal information

The collection, use and disclosure of personal information provided to NSERC are outlined in the following policy statements:

The information you provide in your application is collected and stored in a series of NSERC data banks described in This link will take you to another Web site Information about programs and information holdings. Your information is protected under Canada’s laws providing access to information and protecting privacy.

Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Programme d’innovation dans les collèges et la communauté – Fonds d’innovation sociale destiné aux collèges et aux communautés

Instructions à l’intention de l’organisme partenaire

Au sujet du Fonds d’innovation sociale destiné aux collèges et aux communautés

Pour en savoir plus sur le Fonds d’innovation sociale destiné aux collèges et aux communautés (FISCC), veuillez consulter la description de la subvention, notamment la section Participation des partenaires.

Qui doit remplir les sections sur l’organisme partenaire dans le portail Convergence?

Tous les organismes (sauf les établissements d’enseignement postsecondaire et les autres bailleurs de fonds) qui participent à une demande de subvention au titre du FISCC en tant que partenaires doivent créer un compte dans le portail Convergence. À l’invitation du candidat, ils doivent remplir la section Mon information de la demande, c’est-à-dire les sous-sections Renseignements sur le partenaire, Contributions des partenaires et Documents à l’appui. Le candidat invite le représentant désigné (la personne-ressource) de chaque organisme partenaire à participer à la demande, mais c’est le représentant qui doit remplir les sections et sous-sections pertinentes. Ce dernier recevra une invitation par courriel. Une fois qu’il l’aura acceptée, il sera redirigé vers la page d’accès au portail (pour ouvrir une session ou créer un compte), où il pourra remplir la section Mon information.

Remarque : Le représentant désigné n’est pas tenu de remplir la section Mon profil dans Convergence (c’est-à-dire les sous-sections Équité, diversité et inclusion, Domaines de recherche, Mots-clés, CV, Affiliations, Éducation, Financement et Interruptions et situations personnelles).

Aide

Si vous avez des questions sur le programme, ou si votre organisme partenaire n’arrive pas à remplir le formulaire, communiquez avec l’équipe du FISCC à l’adresse ccsif-fiscc@nserc-crsng.gc.ca.

À quoi servent les renseignements fournis par les organismes partenaires?

Les subventions du FISCC appuient des projets d’innovation communautaire menés conjointement par des chercheurs de collèges et des organismes partenaires des secteurs public, privé ou sans but lucratif. Pour l’organisme partenaire, la collaboration avec le candidat dans la préparation de la demande jette des bases solides pour l’établissement d’un partenariat. Les renseignements que vous fournissez au sujet de votre organisme dans le formulaire et la proposition présentée par le candidat confirment que votre organisme sera en mesure de contribuer au projet comme prévu. Il devra participer activement au projet et contribuer de manière significative à sa réussite.

Le candidat m’a invité à participer à la demande en tant que représentant désigné. Que dois-je faire?

En tant que représentant désigné d’un organisme partenaire, vous avez reçu un courriel automatisé dans lequel le candidat vous invite à participer à la demande en tant que partenaire. Lisez la suite pour savoir ce que vous devez faire.

  1. Acceptez l’invitation.
  2. Vous serez alors redirigé vers la page d’accès au portail Convergence. Ouvrez une session dans le Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web portail. Si vous n’avez pas déjà un compte, vous devrez en créer un.
    • Lorsque vous créez le compte, vous n’êtes pas tenu de remplir la section Mon profil (c’est-à-dire les sous-sections Équité, diversité et inclusion, Domaines de recherche, Mots-clés, CV, Affiliation/Emploi, Éducation et Financement et Interruptions et situations personnelles).
  3. Acceptez les modalités de présentation des demandes à l’intention des organismes partenaires.
  4. Remplissez la section Mon information.

Remarque : Vous pourrez voir les renseignements fournis dans la demande en cours de préparation, comme le nom des collaborateurs, le budget provisoire, le résumé et les documents à l’appui. Veuillez toutefois noter qu’il ne s’agit pas nécessairement des renseignements définitifs. Le candidat pourrait les compléter ou les modifier à une date ultérieure.

Remplir la section Mon information en tant qu’organisme partenaire

Vous trouverez ci-dessous l’information sur la section Mon information de la demande dans le portail Convergence.

Renseignements sur le partenaire

Renseignements sur la personne-ressource

En tant que représentant désigné de l’organisme partenaire, inscrivez vos nom, position ou rôle, numéro de téléphone et adresse de courriel.

Renseignements sur l’organisation

Inscrivez le nom de votre organisme, votre service ou direction ainsi que l’adresse complète (y compris le pays), le numéro d’organisme (facultatif) et le secteur d’activité (secteur privé, public, sans but lucratif) de votre organisme.

Si vous représentez un organisme du secteur privé, vous aurez d’autres informations à fournir, par exemple le nombre d’employés, le lieu d’exploitation et le siège social.

Contributions des partenaires

Indiquez les contributions en espèces ou en nature que votre organisme s’engage à apporter au projet.

Les contributions en espèces sont celles versées dans des comptes pour lesquels le candidat a un pouvoir de signature. Les autres contributions sont considérées comme des contributions en nature.

Cochez la case à côté de l’énoncé suivant : En ma qualité de représentant désigné, j’atteste que les montants indiqués ci-dessus correspondent bien aux engagements financiers de mon organisme.

Documents à l’appui

Dans la section Documents à l’appui, téléversez la lettre d’appui et, s’il y a lieu, le formulaire de renseignements supplémentaires.

Lettre d’appui

Vous devez fournir une lettre d’appui (maximum de deux pages) qui décrit :

  • votre organisme;
  • les raisons pour lesquelles votre organisme souhaite collaborer au projet;
  • les avantages que les résultats escomptés du projet apporteront à votre organisme;
  • les interactions prévues du personnel de l’organisme et du collège;
  • les contributions de votre organisme au projet.

Pour les projets impliquant des peuples ou des communautés autochtones, les contributions des partenaires autochtones peuvent comprendre un capital social – un élément qui peut mettre l’accent sur les relations et les réseaux familiaux et sociaux et avoir un effet sur le cout de la recherche – et un capital linguistique – soit la capacité de communiquer avec la communauté en utilisant sa ou ses langues ancestrales et une langue officielle du Canada.

Si vous n’arrivez pas à téléverser la lettre d’appui ou à accéder au portail Convergence, communiquez avec le CRSNG bien avant la date limite de présentation des demandes, à l’adresse ccsif-fiscc@nserc-crsng.gc.ca.

Renseignements supplémentaires (s’il y a lieu)

Le questionnaire Information supplémentaire concernant l’organisme partenaire doit être rempli par les organismes du secteur privé comptant moins de cinq employés à temps plein qui ne l’ont pas fait dans les 12 derniers mois, ou si le CRSNG le demande expressément.

Renseignements personnels

Les modalités de collecte, d’utilisation et de communication des renseignements personnels fournis au CRSNG sont décrites dans les lois et énoncés de politiques suivants :

Les renseignements que vous fournissez dans votre demande sont conservés dans des banques de données du CRSNG décrites dans les Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web renseignements sur les programmes et les fonds de renseignements. Vos renseignements sont protégés en vertu des lois canadiennes sur l’accès à l’information et la protection des renseignements personnels.