A planned outage affecting this website and several other NSERC and SSHRC (including TIPS) websites and granting portals will take place from Friday, June 28, 2024, at 4 p.m., until Tuesday, July 2, 2024, at 8 a.m. (ET). For more details, visit NSERC or SSHRC/TIPS dedicated webpages.

Instructions for completing a letter of intent (LOI) to apply for a Discovery Horizons grant

On this page


General information

About the program

Read the program description before completing your LOI.

Am I eligible to apply?

Consult the Eligibility requirements for faculty to ensure that you can participate in this grant program as an applicant. NSERC verifies the eligibility of researchers only at the full application stage; however, it is important that you consult the eligibility criteria now and discuss any concerns with your institution’s research office. Co-applicants at the interdisciplinary frontier between natural sciences and engineering (NSE) and the areas covered under the umbrella of SSHRC and CIHR may be included in your application. College faculty members who meet the relevant eligibility criteria can participate in Discovery horizons as co-applicants.

Individuals participating in a Discovery Horizons grant as an applicant or co-applicant cannot hold both a Discovery Grant and a Discovery Horizons grant. Individuals who plan on submitting a Discovery Grant NOI for the current competition may participate in a Discovery Horizons LOI as an applicant or co-applicant. However, they will need to choose which program they wish to pursue before proceeding to the full application stage, as a full application may be only submitted to one program.

Whom should I contact for help?

Personal information

The information you provide in your application is collected under the authority of the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council Act. The collection, use, disclosure, retention, and disposal of this information are outlined in the following policy statements:

For more information, refer to the Personal Information Banks described in NSERC’s Info Source.

Self-identification information

You are required to complete the self-identification form in order to apply for NSERC funding; however, you may select “Prefer not to answer” for any or all questions. NSERC appreciates your participation, which supports the granting agencies in monitoring the equity of their programs and strengthening equity, diversity and inclusion (EDI) in the research enterprise.

Self-identification information is collected as part of your user profile when you register in the Convergence Portal. It is not part of your application and is neither accessible to, nor shared with, external reviewers and/or selection committee members.

Discovery Horizons applicants and co-applicants will also be asked to provide consent for NSERC to potentially use their self-identification information to improve equity and diversity in funding decisions. Priority may be given to letters of intent and/or applications from those who self-identify as members of underrepresented groups, amongst similarly ranked LOIs and applications.

Application deadline

Your letter of intent to apply (LOI) must be received at NSERC by . The LOI will not be editable once it has been submitted.


Instructions

You must complete your LOI using the Convergence Portal.

Create your LOI

  • As the applicant, you must create, complete and submit your LOI using the Convergence Portal. If you currently have an account on the Convergence Portal, please use your existing credentials. You can only access the Convergence portal with the latest versions of Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Apple Safari or Mozilla Firefox.
  • Select Funding Opportunities.
  • Select the Discovery Horizons funding opportunity labelled Stage: Letter of intent and select Create Application.

Participant eligibility

If you have previously completed an eligibility profile on Convergence, some fields will be pre-populated. You will be asked to review each screen and will have the opportunity to update any information you have previously provided.

Step 1 – Applicant eligibility: Answer the series of questions confirming the eligibility of your position and whether you fit NSERC’s definition of an early career researcher.

Step 2 – Affiliations: List all of your current affiliations and identify your primary affiliation. Select the organization that will administer the grant, even if you have not started the position yet.

Step 3 – Equity, diversity and inclusion (EDI): Complete the self-identification form, as required in order to apply for NSERC funding. You may select “Prefer not to answer” for any or all questions; see the self-identification section above for more information.

Step 4 – Fields of research: List your fields of research and indicate at least one as a primary area of research. These do not need to be directly related to the application.

Step 5 – Keywords: Provide a minimum of five keywords that best describe, overall, your areas of research. They do not need to be directly related to a specific application and will not be used for evaluation purposes.

Step 6 – Summary: Review the content submitted and click Create Application.

Step 7 – Terms and conditions: Accept the terms and conditions to begin the application process.


Completing your LOI

Please note that some information provided in your LOI will flow through to pre-populate the relevant sections of your full application. You will be able to revise and/or modify those fields at the full application stage.

Application details

Application title: Provide a short and descriptive title. It may be used for publication purposes. Limit the use of abbreviated forms (e.g., DNA, NATO, etc.), and avoid company or trade names.

Note: You may edit the application title at the full application stage.

Language of the application: Indicate the language in which the application will be submitted. The main body of your application should be written in either English or French, rather than in a mix of both official languages.

Indigenous research: You must indicate if your proposed research involves Indigenous communities, societies or individuals and meets the specifications below to qualify as Indigenous research according to NSERC.

NSERC specifies Indigenous research as research in any field or discipline related to the natural sciences or engineering that is conducted by, grounded in, or meaningfully engaged with First Nations, Inuit, Métis or other Indigenous Peoples and Nations, communities, societies or individuals, and their wisdom, cultures, experiences or knowledge systems, as expressed in their dynamic forms, past and present.

Meaningful engagement means engagement at all stages of the process, “ensuring that various world views are represented in planning and decision making from the earlier stages of conception and design of projects through to the analysis and dissemination of results” (Tri-council policy statement 2). Indigenous research requires that research activities respond to community needs and priorities. This may involve:

  • contributing to the enhancement of community members’ skills and/or community capacity;
  • exploring opportunities for reciprocal learning and transfer of skills and knowledge between the community and the research team;
  • supporting a community in maintaining its culture, language and/or identity, as well as supporting its self-determination.

For additional guidance on NSERC’s expectations, read the CCI guide for research involving Indigenous Peoples and communities.

Fields of research

List the fields of research that best describe this specific application according to the Canadian Research and Development Classification (CRDC) 2020 Version 1.0. You must name one primary field of research, and you may list up to a total of five fields of research.

Keywords

List a minimum of five keywords that best describe this specific application. You may list up to a maximum of ten keywords.

Invitations

Invite the co-applicants for this project. Note that co-applicants can be added or removed at both stages of the application (LOI or full application).

Those invited will receive an email, which will include your name (as the applicant), your email address and the project title, as well as a link to the Convergence Portal. Once they have selected Accept Invitation and completed their own eligibility profile, co-applicants’ names will be displayed in the Participants section of your application.

Consult the Eligibility criteria for faculty to ensure that potential co-applicants can participate in your project. Co-applicants at the interdisciplinary frontier between NSE and the areas covered under the umbrella of SSHRC and CIHR may be included in your application. College faculty members who meet the relevant eligibility criteria can participate in Discovery horizons as co-applicants. NSERC verifies the eligibility of researchers only at the full application stage, however, it is important that potential applicants consult the eligibility criteria now and discuss any concerns with their institution’s research office.

Note: Email addresses are not verified and bounce backs are not registered. We strongly recommend that you follow up directly with invited co-applicants if an individual has not accepted your invitation in a timely manner.

Participants

This section lists all co-applicants who have successfully joined the project. If an individual has not accepted your invitation, follow up with them to confirm they have received it. If an invited co-applicant is listed as Pending Eligibility, they have accepted your invitation, but not yet completed their eligibility profile. Before submitting your application, you must remove any invited participant(s) who have not completed their enrollment.

Collaborators

List the collaborators that will contribute to the execution of research activities, but who will not have access to grant funds.

Any individual whose contributions to the project will be supervised by a member of the research team and/or another collaborator cannot be considered a collaborator.

Suggested reviewers

Provide the contact information for a minimum of seven external reviewers for your full application who:

  • are not in a conflict of interest (see below for the guidelines surrounding conflicts of interest)
  • are not from your own institution
  • are from different institutions from one another
  • can provide an independent assessment of your application
  • are capable of reviewing your application in the language in which it is written

You are encouraged to suggest a diverse cross-section of potential reviewers with appropriate expertise (including Canadian, international, established and early career researchers, women and other underrepresented groups, those from both academic and non-academic institutions).

You must not contact suggested external reviewers in advance.

Conflict of interest guidelines

A conflict of interest may be deemed to exist or perceived as such when external reviewers: 

  • are a relative or close friend, or have a personal relationship with the applicant or co-applicants
  • are in a position to gain or lose financially/materially from the funding of the application
  • have had long-standing scientific or personal differences with the applicant or co-applicants
  • are currently affiliated with the applicant or co-applicants’ institutions, organizations or companies-including research hospitals and research institutes
  • are closely affiliated professionally with the applicant or co-applicants, as a result of having in the last six years
    • frequent and regular interactions with the applicant or co-applicants in the course of their duties at their department, institution, organization or company
    • been a supervisor or a trainee of the applicant or co-applicants
    • collaborated, published or shared funding with the applicant or co-applicants, or have plans to do so in the immediate future
    • been employed by the institution, when an institution is the applicant
  • feel, for any reason, unable to provide an impartial review of the application

NSERC reserves the right to resolve areas of uncertainty and to determine if a conflict of interest exists. For more information on conflicts of interest, refer to the Conflict of interest and confidentiality policy of the federal research funding organizations.

Reviewer exclusions

You may request that some researchers, organizations or large collaborations not be involved in the review of your application. Note that this request may be accessible to these researchers, organizations or collaborations under the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act.

If you wish to exclude a research collaboration, whole department or institution, please contact the Discovery Horizons program staff at horizons@nserc-crsng.gc.ca.

Project summary and fit for program

LOIs will be assessed by peer reviewers evaluating the project’s relevance and fit to the Discovery Horizons program. Reviewers will rate the application, using the merit criteria grid included in the program description, based on the information you provide in your Project summary (2,500 characters max) and your responses to the four open text fit-to-program points listed below.

  • Explain how your project would benefit from being assessed by a tri-agency interdisciplinary peer review committee, as opposed to a joint review by NSERC's Discovery Grants evaluation groups (1,000 characters max)
  • Demonstrate that the interdisciplinary approach is essential to achieving the project goals (1,000 characters max)
  • Describe how the interdisciplinary approach enriches HQP training (1,000 characters max)
  • Demonstrate that the interdisciplinary elements are integrated and inseparable (i.e., not sub-projects that could be reviewed on their own merit) (1,000 characters max).

Finalizing your LOI

Complete the sections identified by an exclamation mark before submitting.

Click on the Submit button at the bottom of the Finalize Application page and accept the terms and conditions.

You will receive a confirmation message on the web page. To verify the status of your submission, return to the home page. The status will be Received by Agency.

Contact Newsletter

Get highlights of things happening at NSERC delivered to your email inbox. View all Newsletters

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube
  • Instagram

Un arrêt planifié ayant une incidence sur ce site et plusieurs autres sites Web et portails de financement du CRSNG et du CRSH (y compris SPIIE) aura lieu du vendredi 28 juin 2024, à 16 h, au mardi 2 juillet 2024, à 8 h (HE). Pour plus d’information, consultez les pages Web dédiées du CRSNG ou du CRSH/SPIIE.

Instructions pour créer la lettre d’intention de présenter une demande de subvention Horizons de la découverte

Sur cette page


Renseignements généraux

Au sujet du programme

Avant de créer la lettre d’intention, consultez la description du programme.

Suis-je admissible à présenter une demande?

Pour savoir si vous pouvez participer à ce programme de subventions en tant que candidat, consultez les critères d’admissibilité pour les membres du corps professoral. Le CRSNG ne vérifie l’admissibilité des chercheurs qu’à l’étape de la demande; il est toutefois important de consulter dès maintenant les critères d’admissibilité et de discuter de vos préoccupations avec le bureau de la recherche de votre établissement. Les cocandidats œuvrant dans les domaines qui chevauchent les sciences naturelles et le génie (SNG) et les domaines qui relèvent du CRSH et des IRSC peuvent participer au projet. Les membres du corps professoral de collèges qui satisfont aux critères d’admissibilité applicables peuvent participer à titre de cocandidats à un projet appuyé par une subvention Horizons de la découverte.

Une personne (candidate ou cocandidate) ne peut être en même temps titulaire d’une subvention à la découverte et d’une subvention Horizons de la découverte. De plus, elle ne peut présenter une demande qu’à l’un des deux programmes de subventions. Elle pourra soumettre un avis d’intention de présenter une demande au Programme de subventions à la découverte dans le cadre du concours de 2024 et participer en tant que candidate ou cocandidate à la lettre d’intention au titre du programme Horizons de la découverte. Toutefois, avant de présenter une demande en bonne et due forme, elle devra choisir le programme auquel elle souhaite participer.

À qui puis-je m’adresser pour obtenir de l’aide?

Renseignements personnels

Les renseignements fournis dans la demande sont recueillis en vertu de la Loi sur le Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie.

La façon dont ces renseignements sont recueillis, utilisés, communiqués, conservés et éliminés est décrite dans les pages suivantes :

Pour en savoir plus, consultez les fichiers de renseignements personnels décrits dans Info Source.

Renseignements de déclaration volontaire

Vous devez remplir le formulaire de déclaration volontaire pour pouvoir présenter une demande de financement au CRSNG. Pour chaque question, vous pouvez sélectionner l’option « Je préfère ne pas répondre ». Le CRSNG apprécie votre participation, car elle aide les organismes subventionnaires à surveiller l’équité dans leurs programmes et à améliorer l’équité, la diversité et l’inclusion (EDI) dans le milieu de la recherche.

Les renseignements de déclaration volontaire sont recueillis dans votre profil d’utilisateur lorsque vous vous inscrivez dans le portail Convergence. Ils sont fournis sur une base volontaire et ne font pas partie de votre demande. Ils ne seront pas communiqués aux évaluateurs externes ni aux membres du comité d’évaluation, et ceux-ci n’y auront pas accès.

En outre, le système demandera aux candidats et aux cocandidats d’autoriser le CRSNG à utiliser au besoin les renseignements de déclaration volontaire dans le but d’améliorer l’équité et la diversité dans les décisions de financement. Dans la mesure où des lettres d’intention ou des demandes ont obtenu une note similaire, l’organisme pourrait accorder la priorité aux lettres et aux demandes de personnes ayant déclaré faire partie d’un groupe sous-représenté.

Date limite de présentation de la lettre d’intention

Le CRSNG doit recevoir votre lettre d’intention de présenter une demande au plus tard à . Une fois déposée, la lettre d’intention ne pourra plus être modifiée.


Instructions

Vous devez remplir votre lettre d’intention de présenter une demande dans le portail Convergence.

Marche à suivre pour créer la lettre d’intention

  • À titre de candidat, vous devez créer, rédiger et présenter votre lettre d’intention dans le portail Convergence. Si vous avez déjà un compte dans Convergence, veuillez utiliser vos données d’accès. Ce portail fonctionne uniquement avec les versions les plus récentes de Google Chrome, de Microsoft Edge, de Safari ou de Firefox.
  • Sélectionnez Occasions de financement.
  • Sélectionnez la possibilité de financement Horizons de la découverte intitulée Étape : Lettre d’intention, puis sélectionnez Créer la demande.

Admissibilité des candidats

Si vous avez déjà rempli un profil d’admissibilité dans Convergence, certains champs seront remplis automatiquement. Le système vous demandera de revoir chaque écran. Vous aurez alors la possibilité de mettre à jour vos renseignements.

Étape 1 – Admissibilité du candidat. Répondez à toutes les questions afin de déterminer si votre poste est admissible et si vous répondez à la définition de « chercheur en début de carrière » établie par le CRSNG.

Étape 2 – Affiliations. Indiquez toutes vos affiliations actuelles et précisez votre affiliation principale. Sélectionnez l’organisme qui administrera la subvention même si vous n’êtes pas encore entré en fonction.

Étape 3 – Équité, diversité et inclusion (EDI). Remplissez le formulaire de déclaration volontaire exigé afin de pouvoir présenter une demande de financement au CRSNG. Vous pouvez sélectionner l’option « Je préfère ne pas répondre » en réponse à une ou à plusieurs questions. Pour plus de détails, reportez-vous à la section Renseignements de déclaration volontaire.

Étape 4 – Domaines de recherche. Indiquez vos domaines de recherche en précisant quel est le domaine prédominant. Les domaines de recherche ne doivent pas nécessairement être directement liés à la demande.

Étape 5 – Mots-clés. Fournissez au moins cinq mots-clés qui décrivent bien vos secteurs de recherche dans leur ensemble. Ces mots-clés ne doivent pas nécessairement être directement liés à une demande en particulier et ne seront pas pris en compte dans le cadre de l’évaluation.

Étape 6 – Résumé. Passez en revue le contenu présenté et cliquez sur « Créer la demande ».

Étape 7 – Modalités et conditions. Acceptez les modalités et conditions pour amorcer le processus de demande.


Préparation de votre lettre d’intention

Certains renseignements figurant dans la lettre d’intention s’afficheront automatiquement dans les champs pertinents de votre demande. Vous pourrez toutefois les modifier au cours de l’étape de la présentation de la demande. 

Détails relatifs à la demande

Titre de la demande – Donnez un titre court et descriptif. Il pourrait être utilisé aux fins de publication. Évitez les abréviations (p. ex. ADN, OTAN) ainsi que les noms d’entreprises et les marques de commerce.

À noter que vous pourrez modifier le titre à l’étape de la présentation de la demande en bonne et due forme.

Langue de la demande – Indiquez la langue dans laquelle la demande sera présentée. Le texte principal de votre demande doit être rédigé dans l’une ou l’autre des langues officielles (français ou anglais), mais non dans les deux.

Recherche autochtone : Vous devez indiquer si les travaux de recherche proposés font intervenir des communautés, des sociétés ou des personnes autochtones et satisfont aux critères ci-dessous pour être considérés comme de la recherche autochtone par le CRSNG.

Le CRSNG considère la recherche autochtone comme étant la recherche réalisée dans n’importe quel domaine ou discipline lié aux sciences naturelles ou au génie qui est menée « par et avec » des communautés, des sociétés ou des personnes des Premières Nations, des peuples inuit ou métis ou d’autres peuples ou nations autochtones et qui les concerne et repose sur leur sagesse, leurs cultures, leurs expériences ou leurs systèmes de connaissances exprimés dans des formes dynamiques, passées et actuelles.

La recherche menée « par et avec » des communautés, des sociétés ou des personnes autochtones implique la participation constructive de ces communautés, sociétés et personnes à toutes les étapes du processus de recherche, « en assurant l’intégration des différentes conceptions du monde […] dans la planification et la prise de décisions, depuis les premières étapes de l’élaboration des projets jusqu’à l’analyse et la diffusion des résultats » (EPTC2 - Énoncé de politique des trois Conseils). La recherche autochtone suppose que les activités de recherche répondent aux besoins et aux priorités de la communauté. Il peut s’agir notamment :

  • de contribuer à développer les compétences des membres de la communauté ou les capacités de la communauté;
  • d’explorer les possibilités d’apprentissage réciproque et de transfert de connaissances et de compétences entre la communauté et l’équipe de recherche;
  • d’appuyer la communauté dans la préservation de sa culture, de sa langue et de son identité ainsi que dans la réalisation de son autodétermination.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les attentes du CRSNG, lisez le Guide du Programme d'ICC pour la recherche impliquant des peuples et des communautés autochtones.

Domaines de recherche

Indiquez les domaines de recherche visés par votre proposition en consultant la Classification canadienne de la recherche et développement (CCRD) 2020 version 1.0. Vous devez indiquer un domaine de recherche principal. Vous pouvez inscrire jusqu’à cinq domaines de recherche.

Mots-clés

Inscrivez entre cinq et dix mots-clés qui décrivent le mieux votre proposition.

Invitations

Invitez des cocandidats à participer au projet. Soulignons que vous pourrez ajouter ou supprimer des cocandidats à chaque étape du processus (lettre d’intention et demande).

Les personnes invitées recevront un courriel qui comprendra votre nom (en tant que candidat), votre adresse de courriel, le titre du projet ainsi qu’un lien menant au portail Convergence. Une fois qu’elles auront cliqué sur Accepter l’invitation et rempli leur propre profil d’admissibilité, leur nom s’affichera dans la section Participants de votre demande.

Veuillez consulter les critères d’admissibilité pour les membres du corps professoral afin de vous assurer que les éventuels cocandidats peuvent participer à cette possibilité de financement. Les cocandidats œuvrant dans les domaines qui chevauchent les SNG et les domaines qui relèvent du CRSH et des IRSC peuvent participer au projet. Les membres du corps professoral de collèges qui satisfont aux critères d’admissibilité applicables peuvent participer à titre de cocandidats à un projet appuyé par une subvention Horizons de la découverte. Le CRSNG ne vérifie l’admissibilité des chercheurs qu’à l’étape de la demande; il est toutefois important de consulter dès maintenant les critères d’admissibilité et de discuter de vos préoccupations avec le bureau de la recherche de votre établissement.

Remarque : Les adresses de courriel ne sont pas vérifiées et les retours automatiques en cas d’erreur ne sont pas enregistrés. Si un cocandidat invité ne répond pas à votre demande dans un délai raisonnable, nous vous recommandons vivement de faire un suivi directement auprès de lui.

Participants

Cette section renferme la liste de tous les cocandidats qui ont accepté de participer au projet. Si une personne n’a pas accepté votre invitation, veuillez effectuer un suivi afin de vous assurer qu’elle l’a bien reçue. Si la mention En attente d’admissibilité s’affiche pour un cocandidat invité, c’est qu’il a accepté votre invitation mais n’a pas encore rempli son profil d’admissibilité. Avant de présenter votre demande, vous devez supprimer le nom de tout participant invité qui n’a pas terminé son inscription.

Collaborateurs

Indiquez les collaborateurs qui contribueront à la réalisation des activités de recherche, mais n’auront pas accès aux fonds de la subvention.

Toute personne dont les contributions au projet seront supervisées par un membre de l’équipe de recherche ou un autre collaborateur ne peut être considérée comme un collaborateur.

Évaluateurs suggérés

Donnez les coordonnées d’au moins sept évaluateurs externes pour la demande. Les évaluateurs proposés doivent satisfaire aux exigences suivantes :

  • ils ne sont pas en conflit d’intérêts (consultez les lignes directrices sur les conflits d’intérêts présentées ci-après);
  • ils ne proviennent pas du même établissement que vous;
  • ils proviennent de différents établissements;
  • ils sont en mesure d’effectuer une évaluation objective de votre demande;
  • ils sont en mesure d’évaluer votre demande dans la langue dans laquelle elle a été présentée.

Le CRSNG vous recommande de proposer des personnes possédant les compétences nécessaires qui constitueraient un groupe hétérogène, c’est-à-dire des Canadiens et des étrangers, des chercheurs établis et d’autres en début de carrière, des femmes et des membres d’autres groupes sous-représentés, des personnes du milieu universitaire et des personnes d’autres milieux.

Vous ne devez pas communiquer à l’avance avec les évaluateurs externes que vous avez suggérés.

Lignes directrices sur les conflits d’intérêts

Un conflit d’intérêts peut être considéré comme réel ou perçu lorsqu’un évaluateur externe se retrouve dans l’une des situations suivantes : 

  • être un parent ou un ami proche du candidat ou des cocandidats ou avoir une relation personnelle avec eux;
  • être en position d’obtenir ou de perdre un avantage financier ou matériel en raison du financement de la demande;
  • avoir depuis longtemps des divergences scientifiques ou personnelles avec le candidat ou les cocandidats;
  • avoir une affiliation avec l’établissement, l’organisation ou l’entreprise du candidat ou des cocandidats, notamment des hôpitaux de recherche et des instituts de recherche;
  • avoir une affiliation professionnelle étroite avec le candidat ou les cocandidats attribuable à la survenue de l’une des situations suivantes au cours des six dernières années :
    • avoir des interactions fréquentes et régulières avec le candidat ou les cocandidats dans le cadre de fonctions exercées au sein d’un même département, d’un même établissement, d’une même organisation ou d’une même entreprise;
    • avoir été le superviseur ou le stagiaire du candidat ou des cocandidats;
    • avoir collaboré, publié ou partagé des fonds avec le candidat ou les cocandidats ou prévoir de le faire prochainement;
    • travailler pour un établissement qui est candidat;
  • avoir l’impression, pour une raison quelconque, d’être incapable de réaliser une évaluation impartiale de la demande.

Le CRSNG se réserve le droit de régler les situations ambigües et de déterminer s’il existe un conflit d’intérêts. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les conflits d’intérêts, consultez la Politique sur les conflits d’intérêts et la confidentialité des organismes fédéraux de financement de la recherche.

Exclusion d’évaluateurs

Vous pouvez demander que certains chercheurs, organisations ou collaborations ne participent pas à l’évaluation de votre demande. Veuillez noter qu’en vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, ces chercheurs, organisations ou collaborations pourraient avoir accès à votre demande.

Si vous souhaitez exclure une collaboration de recherche, un département ou un établissement, veuillez communiquer avec le personnel responsable du programme Horizons de la découverte à l’adresse horizons@nserc-crsng.gc.ca.

Résumé du projet proposé et pertinence par rapport au programme

Des pairs évaluateurs évalueront votre lettre d’intention afin de déterminer la pertinence du projet proposé par rapport au programme Horizons de la découverte. Ils la noteront en suivant la grille de critères d’évaluation qui figure dans la description du programme, à partir de l’information fournie dans le résumé du projet (maximum de 2 500 caractères) et des renseignements fournis au sujet des points ci-après :

  • Expliquez en quoi il serait utile que votre projet fasse l’objet d’une évaluation par un comité interdisciplinaire des trois organismes composé de pairs plutôt que d’un examen conjoint par un groupe d’évaluation des subventions à la découverte du CRSNG (maximum de 1 000 caractères).
  • Démontrez que l’approche interdisciplinaire est essentielle à l’atteinte des objectifs du projet (maximum de 1 000 caractères).
  • Décrivez comment l’approche interdisciplinaire enrichit la formation du PHQ (maximum de 1 000 caractères).
  • Démontrez que les éléments interdisciplinaires sont intégrés et inséparables (c.-à-d. qu’il ne s’agit pas de sous-projets pouvant être examinés selon leur propre valeur) (maximum de 1 000 caractères).

Finaliser la demande

Remplissez les sections marquées d’un point d’exclamation avant de présenter votre lettre d’intention.

Cliquez sur Soumettre au bas de la page Finaliser la demande, puis acceptez les modalités et conditions. Le système affichera un message confirmant la réception de votre lettre d’intention.

Pour vérifier l’état de votre lettre d’intention, retournez à la page d’accueil. L’état devrait indiquer Reçu par l’organisme.

Bulletin Contact

Recevez par courriel des mises à jour sur les activités du CRSNG. Consultez tous les numéros.

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube
  • Instagram