Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Plastics science for a cleaner future

Overview
Duration

1 to 4 years

Application Deadline July 8, 2020 – letter of intent deadline
October 1, 2020 – full application deadline (only if invited by NSERC)
Application Forms
  • Form 100A – Personal Data Form
  • Form 101 – Application for a Grant
Find the application instructions here. To create or access an application, select On-line System Login.
For More Information Consult the Contact List

Context

The Government of Canada has made reducing plastic pollution and its impacts a priority. In 2018, to help reduce plastic waste and pollution and to shift to a circular economy for plastics in Canada, the Canadian Council of Ministers of the Environment (CCME) released a This link will take you to another Web site Canada-wide strategy on zero plastic waste.

To support a role for science in achieving the goals of the strategy, the federal government also developed This link will take you to another Web site Canada’s Plastics Science Agenda (CaPSA). CaPSA identifies priority research areas to inform research investments for detecting plastics in the environment; understanding and mitigating potential impacts to wildlife, human health, and the environment; and advancing sustainable plastic production, recycling and recovery.  

Environment and Climate Change Canada (ECCC) and Health Canada recently released a This link will take you to another Web site Draft science assessment of plastic pollution, which reviews the available scientific information on the occurrence and impact of plastic pollution on the environment and human health. The report also identified key knowledge gaps and recommended further research to improve understanding of the hazards posed by plastic pollution. This call for proposals will increase the available science in these areas.

Informed by CaPSA and the Draft science assessment of plastic pollution, ECCC and the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) are collaborating to support research that will increase scientific knowledge to achieve Canada’s zero plastic waste targets (outlined in the strategy and the This link will take you to another Web site Ocean Plastics Charter) and to inform the advancement of policy and regulatory measures. This call focuses on research to detect and characterize plastics in the environment, and exposure and effects of plastics on wildlife and human health. This call is to fund multidisciplinary, collaborative networks of researchers to address the research objectives. This approach will help advance knowledge of standardized and harmonized methods and will support innovative, robust, and authoritative studies on plastic pollution.

Individual proposals should not exceed four years or $1,000,000. This competition aims to fund an average of two projects per research objective. To apply, you must submit a letter of intent. If your project is selected, you will be invited to submit a full application.

You are encouraged to collaborate with knowledge users (such as government policymakers, stewardship councils, communities, etc.) to support knowledge mobilization. You are also strongly encouraged to bring together multidisciplinary expertise within networked project teams (e.g., resin experts to support innovative characterization methods, various laboratories to assess methods, and artificial intelligence or remote sensing experts to support identification, characterization, and modelling).

All project expenditures are subject to the principles and directives governing the appropriate use of grant funds as outlined in the Tri-Agency Guide on Financial Administration. The maximum level of total government assistance (from federal, provincial, and municipal governments for the same eligible expenditures) must not exceed 100 per cent of eligible expenditures. You must follow the Tri-Council Open Access Policy, and you are also encouraged to make any publication data resulting from funded projects open access.

Program objectives

Plastics science for a cleaner future will provide funding for a series of projects, to:

  • increase research capacity, as well as collaboration, to help close the gaps in our understanding of plastic pollution and its impacts
  • generate new knowledge to support policy and decision-making related to plastic pollution, as well as to the objectives of the Canada-wide strategy on zero plastic waste

Research objectives

The proposed research project must address at least one of the following research objectives:

  • Detection, quantification, and characterization of microplastics in the environment: to help understand the sources, fate and different types of microplastics, with consideration for their structural and chemical properties, by either:
    • developing novel methodologies or improving techniques for the detection, quantification, and characterization of microplastics in biological or environmental samples
    • comparing, evaluating, and validating analytical methodologies and protocols for the detection, quantification, and characterization of microplastics in order to contribute to their standardization, validity, and reliability
    • contributing knowledge to the study of occurrence, sources, transportation, and break-down/transformation of microplastics in: air, dust, drinking water, wastewater, food, terrestrial ecosystems, and fresh water and marine ecosystems.  
  • Impacts on human health, wildlife (biota), and the environment: to advance research on the effects of macroplastics and microplastics, including:
    • developing new methodologies or improving current techniques for studying the effects of plastics on human health, biota, and the environment
    • studying the acute and chronic effects (in vitro and in vivo) of environmentally-relevant plastic pollution at the individual-, community-, and population-level for wildlife and humans; this includes project components to research the degradation of plastics within various environmental settings

Applicants

You must meet NSERC’s eligibility criteria when you apply and when funding is released.   

Letter of intent submission and review

You must submit a letter of intent (LOI), including a cover page (one page) and research proposal (three pages). All documents should follow the NSERC On-line Presentation and Attachment Standards.

The cover page must include:

  • the project title
  • up to 10 keywords
  • an approximate budget request, by project year
  • the applicant’s name, affiliation and email address
  • a list of co-applicants, with affiliation and email address
  • a list of non-academic collaborators, with affiliation and email address, if applicable

The research proposal must describe:

  • the main research objectives and expected outcomes
  • how the research fits within the program and research objectives
  • the novelty of the project and main concepts and approaches
  • members of the team, their expertise and expected contributions
  • key elements of a proposed knowledge mobilization plan
  • relevance of the project to Canada and stakeholders

The LOI should be saved as a single portable document format (PDF) document and uploaded to NSERC’s secure portal by the deadline. 

LOIs will be reviewed by a selection panel comprising representatives of NSERC, ECCC and Health Canada (as well as other federal agencies, if applicable) using the evaluation criteria (below). The LOI will be evaluated against these criteria on a six-point scale: outstanding, excellent, very strong, strong, acceptable or inadequate. The results of the evaluation cannot be appealed. NSERC will invite full applications for the most highly rated LOIs.

1) Relevance

The project must support the objectives of Plastics science for a cleaner future. The LOI must explain how the project will address one or more of the specific research objectives and how a networked project team will be mobilized. The LOI must also demonstrate how the project will help address gaps in current knowledge about plastic pollution, for example, as discussed in Canada’s Plastics Science Agenda and the This link will take you to another Web site Draft science assessment of plastic pollution.

2) Knowledge mobilization

The proposal must demonstrate how knowledge will be shared, communicated and disseminated by the research team and exploited by knowledge users, collaborators and/or stakeholders. The proposal must also address how the research team will make linkages to, or build relationships with, knowledge users, so that new knowledge will support policy- and decision-making on plastic pollution. 

Full application submission and review (by invitation)

You must submit the application by the deadline. NSERC will screen all applications to ensure they are complete and adhere to program requirements and objectives. If your application does not meet all program requirements, it will be rejected. An evaluation committee composed of distinguished members from academia and non-academic organizations (such as industry, government or not-for-profit organizations) will review applications. In making an overall funding recommendation for each application, the evaluation committee will consider the evaluation criteria (below). The results of the review cannot be appealed.

A complete application includes:

  • Proposal: Application for a Grant (Form 101)
  • Applicant: Complete a Personal Data Form with CCV Attachment (Form 100A)
  • Co-applicants: Complete a Personal Data Form with CCV Attachment (Form 100A)

Collaboration outside the natural sciences and engineering

You are encouraged to collaborate with experts in fields other than the natural sciences and engineering, where appropriate, since implementing policy or applying the research results can depend on socioeconomic considerations as well as scientific understanding. Academic researchers outside the natural sciences and engineering may participate in proposals as co-applicants if they meet NSERC’s eligibility requirements for the type, duration and nature of the appointment. Research costs for these collaborations may account for up to 30 per cent of the project costs and must be identified in the project budget. All project expenditures are subject to the principles and directives governing the appropriate use of grant funds as outlined in the Tri-Agency Guide on Financial Administration.

Equity, diversity and inclusion

NSERC is acting on the evidence that equity, diversity and inclusion strengthen the scientific and engineering community and the quality, social relevance and impact of research. Increasing diversity and gender equity in the research enterprise are key priorities in our current strategic plan, NSERC 2020, and are highlighted in the strategic goal of “Building a Diversified and Competitive Research Base.” You must strive for diversity and increased gender equity when developing your group of co-applicants, collaborators and trainees. See the Guide for Applicants: Considering equity, diversity and inclusion in your application.

Evaluation criteria

Applications will be evaluated according to the following criteria. More details on each criterion are provided in the application instructions. Each criterion is given equal weight in the evaluation.

Merit of the proposed activities: The quality, originality and feasibility of the proposed activities will be assessed, as well as how new knowledge generated will impact the field of research. Open access and open data commitments will be highly regarded.

Competence of the research team: The research team must have all the expertise needed to address the defined objectives and complete the project successfully. The contributions of individuals to the research effort must be clear. Their expertise must be appropriate to the proposed project, the expertise of individual members of the team must be complementary, and their combined expertise must be sufficiently broad. Team composition must take into account diversity and gender equity. Interdisciplinarity is strongly encouraged and will be highly regarded.

Relevance to Canada: The research activities should generate results that will further knowledge, contribute exploitable research results, provide benefits to Canada and stakeholders, as well as support the program objectives. Demonstrated relevance to policy will be highly regarded.

Knowledge mobilization plan: Projects must incorporate a knowledge mobilization plan that includes mechanisms to share new knowledge with knowledge users. Direct collaboration with knowledge users will be highly regarded. Consideration will be given to the researchers’ track record in transferring research results to a user sector.

Contribution to training: Projects must contribute to the training of students and other highly qualified personnel to increase research capacity on plastic pollution and its impacts. Projects must have appropriate measures to advance diversity and gender equity within the project’s training activities.

Project work plan: The project work plan must be clear, coherent and achievable. It must explain how the project team will function. The budget must be justified to support the proposed research activities, and its appropriateness will be evaluated.

Reporting

You will be informed of reporting requirements and the corresponding schedule when you are notified of your award. ECCC and NSERC will strive to streamline their reporting requirements to lessen the burden on researchers.

Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

La science des plastiques pour un avenir plus propre

Aperçu
Durée

Un à quatre ans

Date limite 8 juillet 2020 (lettre d’intention)
1 octobre 2020 (demande complète) (sur invitation du CRSNG seulement)
Formulaires de demande
  • Formulaire 100A – Formulaire de renseignements personnels
  • Formulaire 101 – Demande de subvention
Vous trouverez les instructions relatives à la présentation des demandes ici. Pour créer une demande ou y avoir accès, sélectionnez Ouvrez une session du Système en ligne.
Pour en savoir plus Consultez la Liste des points de contact

Contexte

Le gouvernement du Canada fait une priorité de la réduction de la pollution par les plastiques et de ses conséquences. En 2018, le Conseil canadien des ministres de l’Environnement (CCME) a publié la This link will take you to another Web site stratégie pancanadienne visant l’atteinte de zéro déchet de plastique pour aider à réduire la quantité de déchets de plastique et la pollution qui en découle, et pour favoriser le passage à une économie circulaire des plastiques au Canada.

Afin de favoriser l’atteinte des objectifs de la stratégie grâce à la science, le gouvernement fédéral a également élaboré le This link will take you to another Web site Programme scientifique canadien sur les plastiques (PSCP). Le PSCP définit des domaines de recherche prioritaires afin d’éclairer les investissements en recherche pour détecter les plastiques dans l’environnement, comprendre et atténuer les répercussions possibles sur les espèces sauvages, la santé humaine et l’environnement, et faire progresser la production, le recyclage et la récupération durables des plastiques.

Environnement et Changement climatique Canada (ECCC) et Santé Canada ont récemment publié l’This link will take you to another Web site Ébauche d’évaluation scientifique de la pollution plastique, qui fournit un examen des données scientifiques sur la pollution par le plastique et les répercussions sur l’environnement et la santé humaine qui en découlent. Le rapport relève également les principales lacunes dans les connaissances et recommande que soient menés des travaux de recherche supplémentaires visant à améliorer notre compréhension des dangers liés à la pollution par le plastique. Le présent appel de propositions permettra d’accroitre les connaissances scientifiques dans ces domaines.

Éclairés par le PSCP et l’Ébauche d’évaluation scientifique de la pollution plastique, ECCC et le Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG) collaborent pour appuyer des travaux de recherche qui permettront d’accroitre les connaissances scientifiques nécessaires à l’atteinte des cibles de zéro déchet de plastique au Canada (décrites dans la stratégie et la This link will take you to another Web site Charte sur les plastiques dans les océans) et d’orienter l’élaboration de politiques et de mesures règlementaires. L’appel de propositions concerne des travaux de recherche qui visent à détecter et à caractériser les plastiques dans l’environnement, et à étudier l’exposition aux plastiques ainsi que ses effets sur les espèces sauvages et la santé humaine. L’appel vise à financer des réseaux multidisciplinaires et collaboratifs de chercheurs qui travailleront à l’atteinte des objectifs de recherche. Cette approche contribuera à faire progresser les connaissances sur les méthodes normalisées et harmonisées et appuiera la réalisation d’études novatrices et rigoureuses sur la pollution par le plastique qui feront autorité.

Les propositions ne doivent pas s’étaler sur plus de quatre ans ou dépasser la somme de 1 000 000 $. Ce concours vise à financer en moyenne deux projets par objectif de recherche. Avant de présenter une demande, vous devez faire parvenir une lettre d’intention. Si votre projet est retenu, vous serez alors invité à présenter une demande en bonne et due forme.

Il est recommandé que vous collaboriez avec des utilisateurs des connaissances (comme les décideurs publics, les conseils d’intendance, les collectivités, etc.) pour favoriser la mobilisation des connaissances. Vous êtes aussi fortement encouragés à former des équipes multidisciplinaires travaillant en réseaux (comme des experts en résine pour appuyer la recherche de méthodes de caractérisation novatrices; des laboratoires, pour évaluer les méthodes; des experts en intelligence artificielle ou en télédétection, pour les questions relatives à l’identification, à la caractérisation et à la modélisation).

Les dépenses liées au projet sont assujetties aux principes et aux directives régissant l’utilisation appropriée des fonds de subvention énoncés dans le  Guide d’administration financière des trois organismes. Le montant maximal de l’aide financière publique (appui fédéral, provincial et municipal pour les mêmes dépenses) ne peut dépasser la somme totale (100 %) des dépenses admissibles. Vous devez vous conformer à la Politique des trois organismes sur le libre accès aux publications, et il est vivement recommandé que vous autorisiez le libre accès aux données publiées qui découlent des projets financés dans le cadre de l’appel.

Objectifs du programme

Le programme La science des plastiques pour un avenir plus propre permettra de financer une série de projets qui viseront :

  • à accroitre la capacité en recherche ainsi que la collaboration afin d’aider à combler les lacunes en ce qui concerne la compréhension générale de la pollution par le plastique et de ses répercussions;
  • à générer de nouvelles connaissances pour appuyer l’élaboration de politiques et la prise de décisions relativement à la pollution par le plastique et pour favoriser la poursuite des objectifs de la stratégie pancanadienne visant l’atteinte de zéro déchet de plastique.

Objectifs de la recherche

Le projet de recherche doit viser au moins l’un des objectifs de recherche suivants :

  • Détection, quantification et caractérisation des microplastiques dans l’environnement, afin de permettre une meilleure compréhension des sources, du devenir et des types de microplastiques, tout en tenant compte de leurs propriétés structurelles et chimiques, par l’un ou l’autre des moyens suivants :
    • la conception de nouvelles méthodes ou l’amélioration des techniques existantes pour détecter, mesurer et caractériser les microplastiques dans des échantillons biologiques ou environnementaux;
    • la comparaison, l’évaluation et la validation des méthodes et des protocoles d’analyse pour la détection, la quantification et la caractérisation des microplastiques afin de contribuer à la standardisation et à la validation de ces méthodes et protocoles et d’en établir la fiabilité;
    • la contribution de connaissances sur les microplastiques relativement à leur présence, à leurs sources, à leur transport et à leur décomposition ou transformation dans l’air, la poussière, l’eau potable, les eaux usées, les aliments, les écosystèmes terrestres, les écosystèmes d’eau douce et les écosystèmes marins.
  • Répercussions sur la santé humaine, les espèces sauvages (biote) et l’environnement, pour faire progresser la recherche sur les effets des macroplastiques et des microplastiques, notamment :
    • la conception de nouvelles méthodes ou l’amélioration des techniques existantes pour étudier les effets des plastiques sur la santé humaine, le biote et l’environnement;
    • l’étude des effets à court et à long termes (in vitro et in vivo) de la pollution de l’environnement par le plastique sur les espèces sauvages et les humains à l’échelle des individus, des collectivités et des populations, y compris l’étude de la dégradation des matières plastiques dans divers milieux.

Candidats

Vous devez satisfaire aux critères d’admissibilité du CRSNG lorsque vous présentez une demande et lorsque le financement est versé.

Présentation et examen de la lettre d’intention

Vous devez rédiger une lettre d’intention, laquelle doit comprendre une page couverture (d’une page) et une proposition de recherche (de trois pages). Tous les documents doivent être conformes aux Normes relatives à la présentation de demandes en ligne et aux pièces jointes du CRSNG.

La page couverture doit contenir :

  • le titre du projet;
  • une liste d’au plus dix mots-clés;
  • une estimation du budget demandé, pour chaque année du projet;
  • le nom, l’affiliation et l’adresse de courriel du candidat;
  • la liste des cocandidats, leur affiliation et leur adresse de courriel;
  • la liste des collaborateurs de l’extérieur du milieu universitaire, leur affiliation et leur adresse de courriel, s’il y a lieu.

La proposition de recherche doit décrire :

  • les principaux objectifs de la recherche et les résultats attendus;
  • la façon dont la proposition de recherche s’inscrit dans le programme et les objectifs de la recherche;
  • le caractère novateur du projet et des principaux concepts et approches;
  • les membres de l’équipe, leur savoir-faire et la contribution qu’ils devraient apporter;
  • les éléments clés du plan de mobilisation des connaissances qui est proposé;
  • la pertinence du projet pour le Canada et les divers intervenants.

Les composantes de la lettre d’intention doivent être sauvegardées dans un seul document PDF qui sera téléchargé dans le portail sécurisé du CRSNG avant la date limite. 

Les lettres d’intention seront examinées par un comité de sélection composé de représentants du CRSNG, d’ECCC et de Santé Canada (ainsi que d’autres organismes fédéraux, s’il y a lieu), à la lumière des critères d’évaluation pré sentés ci‑dessous.

Les lettres d’intention seront évaluées en fonction de ces critères selon l’échelle suivante : exceptionnel, excellent, très solide, solide, acceptable ou inadéquat. Les résultats de l’évaluation ne peuvent faire l’objet d’un appel. Le CRSNG invitera les candidats ayant préparé les meilleures lettres d’intention à présenter une demande en bonne et due forme.

1) Pertinence

Le projet doit appuyer les objectifs du programme La science des plastiques pour un avenir plus propre. La lettre d’intention doit expliquer comment le projet abordera au moins un des objectifs de recherche et comment vous mettrez sur pied une équipe de projet dont les membres travailleront en réseaux. La lettre d’intention doit également montrer comment le projet contribuera à combler les lacunes dans les connaissances actuelles sur la pollution par le plastique, par exemple comme on le mentionne dans le Programme scientifique canadien sur les plastiques et dans This link will take you to another Web site l’Ébauche d’évaluation scientifique de la pollution plastique.

2) Mobilisation des connaissances

La proposition doit indiquer comment se feront l’échange, la communication et la diffusion des connaissances par l’équipe de recherche, et comment les connaissances seront mises à profit par les utilisateurs, les collaborateurs et les intervenants. La proposition doit également indiquer comment l’équipe de recherche établira des liens ou des rapports avec les utilisateurs des connaissances, afin que les nouvelles connaissances orientent l’élaboration de politiques et la prise de décisions sur la pollution par le plastique.

Présentation et examen de la demande (par invitation)

Vous devez présenter votre demande avant la date limite. Le CRSNG vérifie toutes les demandes pour s’assurer qu’elles sont complètes et qu’elles satisfont aux exigences et aux objectifs du programme. Si votre demande ne satisfait pas à toutes les exigences du programme, elle sera rejetée. Un comité d’évaluation formé d’éminents experts du milieu universitaire et d’organisations non universitaires (comme l’industrie, l’administration publique, des organismes sans but lucratif) examinera les demandes. Pour établir ses recommandations en ce qui concerne les demandes qui seront financées, le comité tiendra compte des critères d’évaluation présentés ci-dessous. Les résultats de l’examen ne peuvent faire l’objet d’un appel.

Une demande en bonne et due forme doit comprendre les documents suivants :

  • Proposition : Demande de subvention (formulaire 101)
  • Candidat : Formulaire de renseignements personnels avec le CVC en pièce jointe (formulaire 100A)
  • Cocandidats : Formulaire de renseignements personnels avec le CVC en pièce jointe (formulaire 100A)

Collaboration avec des partenaires dans des domaines autres que les sciences naturelles et le génie

Vous êtes invité à collaborer dans la mesure du possible avec des spécialistes travaillant dans des domaines autres que les sciences naturelles et le génie, car outre les questions d’ordre scientifique, la mise en œuvre de politiques et l’application des résultats de recherche peuvent dépendre de questions d’ordre socioéconomique. Les chercheurs universitaires qui ne travaillent pas dans les domaines des sciences naturelles et du génie peuvent participer au projet de recherche en tant que cocandidats s’ils satisfont aux critères du CRSNG en ce qui a trait au type, à la durée et à la nature de leur poste. Les couts de la recherche associés à ces collaborations peuvent représenter jusqu’à 30 % des couts du projet et doivent être indiqués dans le budget du projet. Toutes les dépenses liées au projet sont assujetties aux principes et aux directives régissant l’utilisation appropriée des fonds de subvention énoncés dans le Guide d’administration financière des trois organismes.

Équité, diversité et inclusion

Le CRSNG prend des mesures concrètes en regard du fait que l’équité, la diversité et l’inclusion renforcent la communauté des sciences et du génie ainsi que la qualité, les retombées et l’utilité pour la société des travaux de recherche. Accroitre la diversité et tendre vers l’équité entre les genres dans le monde de la recherche sont des priorités clés du CRSNG qui s’inscrivent dans l’objectif stratégique « bâtir une base de recherche diversifiée et concurrentielle » du Plan stratégique de 2020 de l’organisme. Vous devez favoriser la diversité et tendre vers l’équité entre les genres au moment de choisir les cocandidats, les collaborateurs et les stagiaires. Consultez le Guide du candidat : Tenir compte de l’équité, de la diversité et de l’inclusion dans votre demande.

Critères d’évaluation

Les demandes sont évaluées selon les critères ci-dessous. Les instructions relatives à la présentation des demandes contiennent des renseignements supplémentaires sur chacun des critères. Chaque critère se voit attribuer la même pondération dans l’évaluation.

Mérite des activités proposées : La qualité, l’originalité et la faisabilité des activités proposées seront évaluées de même que l’incidence des nouvelles connaissances sur le domaine de recherche. Les engagements en matière de libre accès et de données ouvertes seront vus de façon très favorable.

Compétence de l’équipe de recherche : L’équipe de recherche doit avoir tout le savoir-faire nécessaire pour atteindre les objectifs définis et mener le projet à terme avec succès. Il faut indiquer clairement la contribution de chaque membre aux travaux de recherche. Le savoir-faire des membres doit être pertinent pour le projet et complémentaire, et le savoir-faire collectif de l’équipe doit être suffisamment vaste. La composition de l’équipe doit tenir compte de la diversité et de l’équité entre les genres. L’interdisciplinarité est fortement encouragée et sera vue de façon très favorable.

Pertinence pour le Canada : Les travaux de recherche doivent produire des résultats qui permettront d’approfondir les connaissances, qui seront susceptibles d’être utilisés, qui créeront des retombées pour le Canada et les divers intervenants et qui soutiendront les objectifs du programme. La démonstration de la pertinence des travaux de recherche par rapport aux politiques sera vue de façon très favorable.

Plan de mobilisation des connaissances : Les projets doivent comporter un plan de mobilisation des connaissances prévoyant des mécanismes de diffusion des nouvelles connaissances aux utilisateurs des connaissances. La collaboration directe avec les utilisateurs des connaissances sera vue de façon très favorable. Les antécédents des chercheurs en matière de transfert des résultats de recherche vers un secteur d’utilisateurs seront également pris en considération.

Contribution à la formation : Les projets doivent contribuer à la formation d’étudiants et d’autres personnes hautement qualifiées dans le but d’accroitre la capacité de recherche sur la pollution par le plastique et ses répercussions. Les projets doivent comporter des mesures appropriées pour promouvoir la diversité et l’équité entre les genres dans le cadre des activités de formation associées au projet.

Plan d’exécution du projet : Le plan d’exécution du projet doit être clair, cohérent et réalisable. Il doit expliquer le fonctionnement de l’équipe de projet. Le budget prévu aux fins de l’appui aux activités de recherche proposées doit être justifié; il sera évalué pour déterminer s’il est approprié.

Rapports

Vous serez informé des exigences en matière de production de rapports et de l’échéancier correspondant lorsque vous recevrez l’avis d’octroi de la subvention. ECCC et le CRSNG tenteront de simplifier leurs exigences en matière de rapports afin d’alléger le fardeau administratif des chercheurs.