Tri-Agency Financial Administration


This Guide will take effect for all other eligible administering institutions on April 1, 2020. This transition period (November 2019 to April 2020) will provide the institutions time to conduct a policy gap analysis, develop their internal communications plan, and fully understand and prepare to implement the Guide.

Stakeholders from all institutions are encouraged to read the Guide carefully. They may also participate in information sessions provided by the granting agencies, or attend training opportunities provided by their administering institution.

The Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR), the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC), and the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada(SSHRC) "the Agencies" have launched a new initiative called Renewal of the Tri-Agency Financial Administration. This initiative will focus on the following three key areas:

  • Moving to a more flexible approach for the administration and use of grant funds, which will bring significant changes to the Tri-Agency Financial Administration Guide
  • Renewing the Agencies' approach to financial monitoring reviews
  • Increasing the effectiveness of the administration of grants

Resources

Tri-agency logos

Contact Newsletter

Get highlights of things happening at NSERC delivered to your email inbox. View all Newsletters

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube
  • Instagram

Administration financière des trois organismes


Le présent guide entrera en vigueur pour tous les autres établissements administrateurs admissibles le 1er avril 2020. Cette période de transition (de novembre 2019 à avril 2020) donnera aux établissements le temps nécessaire pour effectuer une analyse des écarts en matière de politiques, élaborer leur plan de communication interne, bien comprendre le guide et se préparer à le mettre en œuvre.

Les personnes concernées de tous les établissements sont encouragées à lire attentivement le guide. Elles peuvent également participer à des séances d’information offertes par les organismes subventionnaires ou assister à des séances de formation offertes par leur établissement responsable.

Les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada (IRSC), le Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG) et le Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines du Canada (CRSH) (les organismes) ont lancé une nouvelle initiative appelée Renouvèlement de l'administration financière des trois organismes. Cette initiative vise les trois objectifs suivants :

  • adopter une approche plus souple pour l'administration et l'utilisation des fonds de subvention, ce qui entrainera la modification en profondeur du Guide d'administration financière des trois organismes;
  • renouveler l'approche des organismes pour les examens de surveillance financière;
  • mettre l'accent sur l'amélioration de l'efficacité de l'administration des subventions.

Ressources

Tri-agency logos

Bulletin Contact

Recevez par courriel des mises à jour sur les activités du CRSNG. Consultez tous les numéros.

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube
  • Instagram